Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Maja from Aarhus

Italiensk hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Flot Hotel, men meget Italiensk, man kan godt blive meget træt af det efter en uge. Alt underholdning er på italiensk, så hvis man ikke forstår det, er det ikke meget ved. Hotellet gør meget ud af gæstepleje, det er nærmest irriterende, at alt personale man møder, hilser og spørg hvordan man har det, - for når man fx skal spise, så møder man nok mere end 7 ansatte på sin vej. Når jeg har ferie, vil jeg bare gerne slappe af, og ikke blive snakket til konstant. Et stort + var at vi fik lov at beholde vores værelse nogle ekstra timer, på hjemrejse dagen. Der var meget forskelligt mad at vælge mellem på hotellet (mest fisk, ris og pasta), nogen dage bedre end andre, efter en uge, savner man virkelig noget andet. Men alt i alt gør de det godt. Stranden var vi ikke meget på. Der er alt for mange som prøver at slæge en noget heletiden. Uden for hotellet er der ikke meget at se.
4 out of 5
by Manon from Kinshasa, DRC

Wonderful Resort

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Small room but very comfortable, nice pool, nice long beach to walk. Excellent Italien food and the fish is so good. Resort very clean. Like it a lot, nice place to rest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facilities were good. Close to the beach.

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: The food was great!
Cons: The air conditioner was on 16 degrees Celsius and did not cool the room. we were hot! The hotel serviced it immediately, however, it was still hot!
Location: The beach of course was very conveniently behind the hotel with other activities on the premise.
Enjoyed the comfort of the resort and the friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london, uk

Great Stay, lovely place!

Posted Oct 11, 2015
The hotel is beautiful, on a white beach with cristal water. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful! Food is also great!! Loved it!
4 out of 5
by Emil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ignacio from Dubai

Amazing experience in Zanzibar: Nice "Little Italy

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing week on leave. The hotel was really good, up to the mark and the stuff was always willing to help. We spent there 7 days with asolut relaxation. A lot of Italian mood around, what it makes it a "little Italy", western approach that sometimes we are missing in Dubai. We will be willoing to come back and enjoy another of our time off. Don't let it down!! The Hotel stuff only need to pay a bit more attention to details to make it an outstanding place. Very Small things can kill a whole experience, like dirty table cloths, deteriorated utensils, poor Gardens menu, beach boys too insisting, room maintenance, toilet paper not fitting...
4 out of 5
by ELSHAMY from Egypt

Recommended place for a getaway

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
We were a family of me and my husband and really enjoyed our time there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milaan

Gastvrij en vriendelijk, verrassend!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Originele en gastvrije ontvangst. Persoonlijke benadering door het gehele team van medewerkers. Uitstekende keuken met voldoende variatie, comfortabele en slimme opzet. Speciale vakantiemomenten door mensen en lokatie. Prachtig!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warsaw

Nice and good value for money all-inclusive hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2015
We had a nice 3-night stay at VOI Kiwengwa. The only downside was its large size (lots of people) and hordes of Italian tourists (they absolutely love to talk) so sometimes it was hard to relax and feel that you are in a unique place such as Zanzibar.
4 out of 5
by Olga from Russia, Moscow

Best hotel with all inclusive at affordable price

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Pros. A large and scenic area of the hotel (lots of beautiful flowers here, even lemurs live), nice beach, delicious and varied lunch and dinner, very friendly staff and great service! Special thanks to the Manager of the hotel Valentina is responsive girl who helped us with all questions and solved all arising in the course of living problems. Also on site hotel is a great and cheap gift shop where you can buy beautiful and high quality stuff (the store is really the best on the whole coast Kiwengwa, we checked - we went to all the hotels on the coast:) Recommended! Cons: cold water in the pool, poor choice in the snack bar, not the best entry point into the ocean (seaweed and sea urchins) - we went slightly to the left or to the right, where the entrance is better, austere room (no TV or any design), on the beach a lot of traders in the Masai outfits that are trying to sell anything, not all included in the price: coffee, some cocktails (like a Mojito), Internet, safe - for extra charge. Also, be careful that from 1 July 2015 all hotels Zanzibar introduced infrastructure tax that you have to pay when you check out in the amount of 1$ per person per night. But overall, we loved staying here. This is the only hotel with all inclusive at an affordable price in a good location and with excellent service and friendly staff. Thank you for everything!