Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Had a fabulous 8 days in the Voi resort in Kiwengwa... staff were very friendly and attentive... there was a large choice of food and drink available throughout the day. Only downside with not being Italian is all the hotel entertainment is in Italian and all guests apart from myself and my friend were Italian. It did not put me off my trip but would most likely discourage me from revisiting this resort.
4 out of 5
by Karol

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
A piece of Italy in Zanzibar! Beautiful location great room, Italian towels linen etc. and amazing food. This is a big resort and can cater for roughly 500 people, so not the best option if you want to be isolated. As per previous reviews, the resort is overwhelmingly Italian, so not the best option if you want to be included in the various activities on the beach night life etc. However all the staff are really friendly we were entertained by the surroundings,do speak with the locals for great excursions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very friendly staff and good atmosphere to relax.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and the relaxing atmosphere created by both the staff and the creative activities they have in line to keep you entertained.
Location: The hotel is on the clean kiwengwa beach with a number of excursions available like snokerling, diving, cultural tours and many more.
The rooms are clean and comfortable though facilities not updated. The swimming pool, the beach location and the various activities with the staff keep you entertained. The restaurants have a wide variety of food which is prepared fresh sometimes as you wait. The food is really nice mix of international and local cuisuines. This is definitely one of the selling point.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great resort, great value!

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
This is a really nice resort, great food, great location with comfortable rooms. Only downside is that it is difficult to get around as everything is in Italian. Staff was really helpful though.
4 out of 5
by Manon from Kinshasa, DRC

Wonderful Resort

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Small room but very comfortable, nice pool, nice long beach to walk. Excellent Italien food and the fish is so good. Resort very clean. Like it a lot, nice place to rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Facilities were good. Close to the beach.

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: The food was great!
Cons: The air conditioner was on 16 degrees Celsius and did not cool the room. we were hot! The hotel serviced it immediately, however, it was still hot!
Location: The beach of course was very conveniently behind the hotel with other activities on the premise.
Enjoyed the comfort of the resort and the friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london, uk

Great Stay, lovely place!

Posted Oct 11, 2015
The hotel is beautiful, on a white beach with cristal water. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful! Food is also great!! Loved it!
5 out of 5
by Ignacio from Dubai

Amazing experience in Zanzibar: Nice "Little Italy

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing week on leave. The hotel was really good, up to the mark and the stuff was always willing to help. We spent there 7 days with asolut relaxation. A lot of Italian mood around, what it makes it a "little Italy", western approach that sometimes we are missing in Dubai. We will be willoing to come back and enjoy another of our time off. Don't let it down!! The Hotel stuff only need to pay a bit more attention to details to make it an outstanding place. Very Small things can kill a whole experience, like dirty table cloths, deteriorated utensils, poor Gardens menu, beach boys too insisting, room maintenance, toilet paper not fitting...
4 out of 5
by ELSHAMY from Egypt

Recommended place for a getaway

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
We were a family of me and my husband and really enjoyed our time there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warsaw

Nice and good value for money all-inclusive hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2015
We had a nice 3-night stay at VOI Kiwengwa. The only downside was its large size (lots of people) and hordes of Italian tourists (they absolutely love to talk) so sometimes it was hard to relax and feel that you are in a unique place such as Zanzibar.