Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Very nice hotel in the Beach

Posted Jan 16, 2017
What I most like was the environment, good food, very good service, comfortable rooms, beautiful hotel. Excellent beach the sea is excellent to swim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, quiet, perfect location on the beach!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
We stayed at Villa Kiva for two nights and we had a great time, it was exactly what we were looking for: close to the beach, quiet, great hospitality - perfect vacation! We wish we had more nights there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Beautiful property, great staff, relaxing stay!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The layout of the rooms was fun and effective, buildings looked great, and you couldn't possibly be any closer to the water.
Location: Right on a soft, white sand, beach. Look into One Ocean dive and snorkel tours. awesome experience and great value.
As mentioned in the title, Villa Kiva was a gorgeous place to stay. The aesthetic and construction of the buildings, the choices of decor and furniture, and, of course, the beach and water, were all excellent. Staff were courteous, discreet, and helpful. We had a great time at Villa Kiva, and thoroughly enjoyed the One Ocean snorkeling/diving tour or Mnemba Atoll they helped us arrange. (also very professionally run, and we happened upon some dolphins whilst travelling between the excellent snorkeling sites, bonus!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Very nice stay on a beautiful, fairly secluded beach. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vilnius

Deluxe hotel in Zanzibar

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Cons: Prices for food and drinks could be less. 3$ for juice is too much.
Location: Hotel is in the middle of village but in village nothing to do. Near is Mnemba island probably the best plays for snorkeling in Zanzibar.
Everything was nice: clean hotel with quality equipment in the room, nice beach, the best food if to compear with other 3 hotels in Zanzibar we stayed. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nairobi

Nice beach front hotel at Matemwe.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: A clean and comfortable room. Quiet beach with good swimming at high tide, twice a day. Relaxed low key atmosphere.
Cons: Food can be improved.
Location: Snorkelling in Mnemba atoll with One Ocean company was a real treat. We enjoyed Meals at Seles bungalows. outings to other beaches are possible.
We had an enjoyable stay here over Christmas. Gabriella the manager was welcoming and attentive to our needs. The staff were reasonably efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Hotel and common areas are very clean with beautiful views. Very windy in the afternoons due to the location and tides.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rivki from Israel

The perfect place for a holiday

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Everything, but most of all the warm hospitality and the beautiful design
Cons: It is perfect
Location: Diving and snorkeling in Mnembe atoll, with One Ocean diving center
Villa Kiva is a boutique hotel and as such, it seems that attention has been paid for every single detail: The rooms, the pool, garden and public areas and the dining areas are all beautifully designed. The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable and designed to allow maximal privacy. Meals are served either in a front dining area overlooking the beach whereas or near the pool to avoid the evening wind. The food is excellent including local and Italian foods, thanks to the Italian manager Gabriela. Gabriela does her very best to make guest feel welcome and enjoy their vacation, giving everyone a feeling of warm and generous hospitality, and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paolo from London, UK

Great villa , good for every age

Posted Feb 26, 2013
Pros: The food is just amazing , i have tried also other restaurants on the island but i could not find any as good as villakiva. Try the Lobster menu
Cons: None
Location: The location is very quiet, not many people on the beach who want to sell you stuff, there are only very nice beach boys who organise very nice trips
There is such a lovely atmosphere in villa kiva hotel, very well managed. It is very qiuet so you can enjoy your relaxing time. The manager is really good to satisfy your request. It seems to be home but without the clouds and the heat. The staff is very friendly and sweet. I would definetely come back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes kleines Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Anlage, klein aber fein.
Cons: Bei HP ist man an die Auswahl der Menükarte gebunden, die vielleicht nicht jedem zusagt.
Schönes kleines Hotel Zum entspannen und erholen. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Wer sich für HP entscheidet kann zwischen zwei Varianten im 3 Gänge Menü entscheiden. Das Meer vor Ort ist voller Seeigel, wenn man bei Ebbe zum Riff laufen möchte sind Aquaschuhe empfehlenswert. Das Hotel verfügt aber über kostenlose Schuhe.