Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gaborone, Botswana

Fantastic old town location

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Arrived early due to the fastjet flight times but were accomodated immediately, they gave us breakfast and organised a room, very kind as 8.30 was a pretty early check in!!! Beautiful hotel, stunning rooms and ideal location for exploring stone town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Good

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Good hotel central in Stone Town .The name of the hotel gives the wrong impression.I think it is expensive compared to the facilities provided. The staff are very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

A charming and unique hotel in Stone Town.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, staff are excellent and helpful, the chef is tremendous!
Location: Visits to Prison Island, Spice Island Tour and Jozani Forest, as well as discovering Stone Town.
Excellent location in Stone Town in a restored original Zanzibari building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John from Arizona

Traditional rooms with modern day comforts

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel with traditional rooms that have modern day comforts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lars Olof from Stockholm

En av Zanzibars pärlor

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
En pärla mitt i Zanzibars Stone Town. Vi tillbringade en vecka och trivdes alldeles utmärkt. Servicen var strålande och präglades av omtanke om vårt välbefinnande. Restaurangen var också alldeles utmärkt - dock kunde man önskat att den hade varit något bredare. Rummen var individuellt inredda. Vi bodde i sviten Arabiqa med utsikt över taken i Stone Town. I och för sig hade det varit bekvämt med hiss, men det gick bra ändå.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by yasmine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely small boutique hotel, excellently furnished

Posted Sep 23, 2014
My husband and I had a wonderful time during our stay in Zanzibar. Zanzibar Palace hotel is wonderful! The staff are great the food is fantastic, it really is a little gem of a hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BG from CA

Value

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
It was comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels