Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Songbird100 from Scotland

Brimming with character

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels
Expensive but a beautiful hotel. If you don't plan to use the pool I think there are some equally nice hotels in the vicinity for much less money but without pools. I think I would try one of them next time. Ask for a room on the upper most level with a view of both the pool and the beach. Other than the suites, they have the best views. Sugar cane drink at the evening food market in the gardens is a must!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, and Terrace Restaurant

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was very good and nice room with lot of space. Swimming pool OK, but one could not go directly to the beach. Terrace Restaurant on top was nearly empty at this low season, lot of things on meny so not fresh e.g. lobster medalions very small and dry (perhaps from frozen state), resulting in expesive meal. The Mangapwani Beach drive took 40 min, not good to swim at low tide, but then beach OK. at high tide beach small. OK restaurant at The Mangapwani Beach. Breakfast very good at Serena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Honestly: paradise

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels
Probably the best hotel I have been too this year. Amazing service, amazing view and location, amazing rooms. Afordable restaurants and minibar...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristen from Göteborg

Great hotel in Stonetown

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel with a very nice atmosphere. Good location in Stonetown. Very helpful staff that will go out of their way to make your stay easy and relaxing. One of the few hotels in Stonetown with a swimming pool. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastisk opphold

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels
Kan absolutt anbefale dette hotellet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pierre

schönes Hotel in sehr zentraler Lage

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Die Lage, das schöne Design der Lobby, und die gute Lage natürlich
Cons: Die Zimmer sind für 2 Personen zu klein, wenn man grosse Koffer dabei hat.
Location: Stadtbesichtigung von Stone Town
Hotel liegt gleich am Strand, beste Lage, netter Pool mit Blick aufs Meer, gutes Restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dereborn/Höglund

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by André from Visby

Strålnde

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels
Ett fint hotell som ligger 20 meter från havet och med ett fint och relaxande poolområde. Kan starkt rekommendera detta hotellet som har ett bra läge och en fin service. När det gäller Zanzibar så finns inte mycket att göra eller se, så åk gärna hit men gör det i kombination med något annat stopp. enligt mig räcker 4-5 dagar på ön.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharon Blignaut from South Africa

Delightful

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels
The service was exceptional, the hotel accommodation and amenities very comfortable and the food delectable. As a single female traveller, I felt safe, welcome and taken care of. The massage was a wonderful prelude to my short, but magnificent stay in this gorgeous hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Reiking

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels