Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel for traveler not for vacationing!

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: service
Location: on the road from Guadalajara to Tepic, good location
My experience at the Zar hotel in Zapopan was to be expected a disappointing one, the room was ok for the low price, however the breakfast buffet was not offered to guests booking with Expedia, moreover the older woman in the buffet/kitchen told my wife she needed a ticket before sitting down, we were willing to pay is it was not included, but we were not even got the chance to have breakfast due to the lack of courtesy and bad service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just alright

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk check in was a long mess. They charged for a service animal. Internet wasn't working and we had to tell them three times to restart their modum. The air conditioner was off and needed a remote.. they told us to figure it out and after three times of chasing them someone came to the room and saw it needed a rwmote we didn't have. I was there for a short time so I needed these things more on the pronto. Some cool food places within walking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Just the shower had no oressure and was unconfortable to take a bath
4 out of 5
by Norma from Austin Texas

Over night

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff. The hotel is quiet even though is on the side of the highway. To have a complementary breakfast is a plus.
5 out of 5
by Errol from Edmonton, Alberta

Hard to find.

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
The place was hard to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

I don't like the outside street, you can get hurt

Posted Sep 17, 2014
The continental breakfast needs to be upgraded to more items and personal, one cook for 20 people to slow
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Egag

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The lady who serve breakfast has a attitude but anything else good
2 out of 5
by Jim from Mazatlan - Scottsdale

Should be a winner BUT

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros -location if you are just passing thru Guadalajara. Good and secure parking even for motorhome or trailer. Friendly staff. Clean. However, the fun stops there Con's - many or most rooms no AC or heat. We don't mind, can open the window, but incredible highway noise, train tracks right behind hotel, and there is a yard adjacent which sells cantera (stone statuary and architectural ornaments) and they have dogs which bark all night long. Add that to the hard beds and pillows and you might as well camp out at the front door of the Oxxo - no joy (nor sleep) to be found here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
MAS VARIEDAD EN DESAYUNO Y AGREGUEN MAS COBIJAS, LO DEMÁS BIEN
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

COMODO

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Cons: AGREGUEN MAS COBIJAS Y MAS VARIEDAD EN DESAYUNO
BIEN, TODO BIEN, SOLO FALTAN COBIJAS Y MAS VARIEDAD EN EL DESAYUNO