Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Perfect rest

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I attended the MotoGP race in Aragon and was heading to the Rioja region but needed a rest stop. This was a Perfect place! After the race I landed here and then went into Zaragoza for a great meal and city walk. Returning to their restaraunt Goya for a nightcap...perfect stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Good, no nonsense hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Cost and underground airport
Cons: The hot selection at breakfast could be improved.
Location: It is quite isolated but there is an old shopping complex about one mile away.
The hotel is great for a short stay - and very handy for the airport. The main attraction for me was a secure underground car park. The room was very basic but the bathroom was great. The price was very competitive and the breakfast was basic but okay. It is quite isolated and I suggest a car is essential.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Super Big room!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Four of us like to stay in this hotel, with the nice and big room and the spacious bathroom as well!
4 out of 5
by Tatchie

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place... near city... good location for the price and great city to visit. Was completely blew away by what the city can offer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

will not return

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is ok if you are using the airport but otherwise not. It's in the middle if an industrial estate. Service was poor . No information regarding meals on Saturdayso not lunch is served as they have things happening other than the guests well being
5 out of 5
by Colin

Diagonal Surprise Delight

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Couldn't fault he hotel for its value, comfort and welcome. Unfortunately, it's in the middle of a post apocalyptic industrial wasteland. Probably explains the reasonable cost. Will definitely stay there again as it is such good value and well run. Also great location for the airport and easy to exit Zaragoza.
5 out of 5
by Jacquelyn

Open Space

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was a few kilometers away from the old town but we had a car so it didn't matter. I like the area; quiet and still a young one as developments are still being made. Near the hotel there's a huge mall. Hotel is modern and the ambiance is relaxing and comforting. I like the open space in the centre showing the lobby since rooms were placed around it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Direccion Hotel Diagonal, Hotel Management
Dear Jacquelyn, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On The Way to Madrid

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Location: Location is a bit far from city center, but very quiet.
One night stay on our way to Madrid. A good stopping place between Barcelona.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Alvaro Kostich, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Alvaro Kostich Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by Omar

Comfortable hotel in Zaragoza

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Diagonal Plaza is a very good hotel, very comfortable and clean. The breakfast is also delicious. Highly recommendable. It is far from the downtown, is better arrive it with car
5 out of 5
by I

one of the very best hotels in Zaragoza

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Apart from the location, on the edge of an Industrial estate the hotel was brilliant, great value for money, and everything about the hotel oozes quality, I think that covers everything about it