Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Excellent hotel, clean and prime location. Staff was friendly and quick in checking us in. Highly recommend this apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Petersburg, FL

Excellent location, fabulous views.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: A few proper wine glasses, there are only large glass tumblers and oddly there is no kettle, though there is an electric juicer.
Location: Don't miss the Aljaferia Palace, a fortified medieval Islamic palace built during the second half of the 11th century.
Modern, newish 3rd floor apartment on third floor, well appointed and maintained. Great views from both living room and bedroom of the beautiful Basilica. Perfect location on the edge of the lively, atmospheric tapas/bar/restaurant district El Tubo, the building adjoins the Goya museum and is in easy walking distance to many of the historic buildings and museums in Zaragoza. Run by the very helpful staff at the nearby Hotel Sauce and cleaning service is most efficient. Note that a new building is being constructed next to the apartment building. We stayed on Saturday and Sunday when the site was closed so I would expect some daytime noise during the week. That would not put us off returning as we really liked the apartment a lot. One bedroom, living room with single bed/sofa the apartment would comfortably sleep three. Spacious bathroom and well equipped kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zdealand

Modern apartment overlooking the great Plaza.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location near Plaza, restaurants and shopping. Security was good.
Cons: Car parking - we left our car for the 2 days we were there in the free public carpark on the opposite river bank - quite a distance from the hotel.
Location: Excellent central location - but the check in hotel is around the block from the actual apartments.
Enjoyed being in the centre of Saragoza, and a stroll to the main tourist attractions such as the Basilica Del Pila and La Seo Catherdral.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nice location. Great apartment. Very comfortable . Clean. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Location is incredible!! Great restaurant below

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We loved Zaragoza, and the location of this place couldn't have been better! Only criticism - it was clean enough but not spotlessly - the tap has limescale on it and looked quite gross when it was being used! The sheets had some stains too - but minor things considering the price and location Restaurant below the apartments - La Lolas - does amazing food at very cheap prices
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, there are better ones.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: ?
Cons: Better information about the place before you make a decision.
This place is a fire trap the way you open the doors and how many doors you need to open to get out, it is noisy and smelly at the time we stayed. The location is ok but there are other hotels about the same price in better location and better hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Perfect location, lovely place.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location is great for exploring Zaragosa, although it's right in the centre of the old town it's surprisingly quiet and perfect for sightseeing.
Cons: Would have liked an extra mirror in the apartment and a kettle for that first cup of coffee in the morning!
Location: Perfect for museums, cafes, eating and drinking, culture. Also a great indoor food market. Architeture amazing. Thoroughly enjoyable stay.
We stayed in the apartments beccause the hotel was full, but it really made no difference as they are so close to each other. The staff were very helpful and the car parking at15 euros a day works well. The location of the hotel and apartments couldn't be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Superb view!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Very welcoming reception staff, clean room, very modern bathroom and comfortable bed. However, I was expecting a bit more of a kitchen since they are advertised as aprartments... There is just a tiny tiny fridge and microwave, no counter or utensils of any kind at all. Other than that I would certainly recommend it. IMPORTANT if you are booking this hotel via Expedia, make sure that you check in at Hotel Sauce which is around the corner. Expedia doesn't mention this when you book.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Momentous view.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Parking facilities.
Location: Central to the town. Museums and churches to visit. Home of Goya, where you can see a museum for him.
This was more of an apartment than a hotel room and was round the corner from the main hotel. We had a microwave and a small fridge. The view from our window was across from the main square and the church/cathedral which was amazing. We were centrally located, so had shops and restaurant within walking distance. The aircon worked well and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was at the hotel and was excellent with a choice of tortilla and hams, and pastries and fruit. The car park was very compact and not the easiest place to park a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec City

In the old town

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: It was in the old city.
Cons: How to get there by car. With the small streets and one ways, it was difficult to find the place. But I don't thing you can do anything about it.
Location: Roman aquaduct and great City museum.
Charming old hotel, with great views. The bathroom was dated but comfortable. You walk out and visit the old City, the Roman Aquaduc, the beautiful architecture and find good restaurants.