Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, bland, mid-level hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: A good location, comfortable bed, quiet.
Cons: The décor (very dated), a guaranteed bed type (otherwise they just give you what they have at the time)
Location: The location was good and within walking distance to El Tubo (tapas and bar area) as well as the major sights.
The hotel is housed in a building with some historical value in Zaragoza, but I was disappointed that there was no sense of this when you went inside. The lobby area/bar is modern, and the room we had was dated rather than old (brown/green with no pictures on the walls). The most characterful part of the building for me was probably the basement dining area where the breakfast buffet was served. The bedroom felt very drab and dark, and had minimal amenities, but the bed was very comfortable and the sound proofing was very good. Staff were courteous and professional, though seemed a bit defensive if you reported a problem rather than trying to fix things in a way that worked for the guest. I didn't leave feeling valued as a guest or that my opinion mattered very much. So overall ok but nothing special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by gerente, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comment. We feel that the restoration of the building did not please and that the rooms have seemed outdated. We are continually improving. We hope to have you again with us soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Re: Excellent location in Saragossa

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: The location. The building design/ architecture. Very quiet inside.
Cons: Internet speed. Room cleanness.
Location: Simply great!
Lovely experience at the heart of the historical centre of the city. The hotel building is magnificent. Minus: Internet wifi speed and unavailable USB ports in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by hotel catalonia el pilar, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for writing your positive opinion about our hotel. we wait . We are very happy that your experience in the hotel has been so positive and we hope to have you back in our hotel soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Mar 3, 2017
it is located close to everything, sightseeing, restaurant, shopping, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by gerente, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your opinion . we are very happy that you have enjoyed our hotel we hope you come back soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home from home

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Great value
Location: tapas
Great value, clean, comfortable and staff helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by catalonia el pilar, Hotel Management
thank you for your opinion. we are very happy that you have enjoyed our great value, clean and confortable and staff helpful we hope that you come back soon best regard
5 out of 5
by Christine

Beautiful restored hotel in a beautiful city

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was just in a perfect position so close to the Cathedral and the Christmas markets and what a beautiful city is Zaragoza so glad we stopped here on our way from Barcelona to Madrid
4 out of 5
by Gregory

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017
thank you for your coment we hope you come back soon best regard
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely little hotel, very close to all the shops & restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Zaragoza

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
I was given a corner room with a small balcony that faced the Ysabel Chapel on the street below. It was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Clean rooms, central location and good value. Near to Cathedral and El Tubo tapas area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Another five star experience for us

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
We were given a very warm reception and an excellent room with a church view. The hotel is on a quiet street and an easy walk to the main plaza with historic and beautiful buildings. Zaragoza was a midpoint stop on our way to Barcelona. It is worth an overnight visit especially if you stay at this hotel. Ask for a room with a view of the small courtyard and church