Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Paul from Cumbernauld

Basic accommodation at a good price.

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel for 1 night & I couldn't find a fault with it. The room was clean & presentable. There are no major frills with the room but it provides the essentials. Wifi connection was good & so my overall experience, at this hotel, was very good
4 out of 5
by Nicole

Nice stay!

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice for an awesome price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

The Royal Hotell

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The hotel location is great! It's located right off the main street (Gran Via). You have many things near, Tran station, train station, super markets, stores, cafes, bars, fitness gym, and in walking distance to El Tubo (the main center district), ....etc. The room was clean and the housekeepers were very nice and helpful. However, there was a problem with a smell from the hallway the would come into the room upon entering. The hotel really needs to fix this issue. (A €1 can of air freshener from the supermarket helped me to deal with the issue). Keep in mind the hotel does not have a fitness center, swimming pool, or other amenities other than a very good working wifi and a bar restaurant. In Zaragoza, you definitely want to get out and explore the city! Overall, I had a very good time!
3 out of 5
by Florence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place near city center

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Staying here reminded me of the hotels that I would have stayin in with my parents in the 80s It has "real" keys, and a dated but functional feel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by AJ from New York, NY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Another Traveller

Nice old fashioned hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Orbitz
The hotel is located very close to the centre, on a quiet side street. Rooms are spacious and clean, big beds, air conditioning, fridge and TV.
3 out of 5
by Amir

For quick night only not more

Posted Jul 2, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by heureux

A good place to stop over

Posted Apr 11, 2012 on RatesToGo
Fine hotel that's easy to find and within 15 minute walk of old city. Breakfast good value and plentiful. Secure garage perhaps a bit expensive at € 13 / night but very safe and convenient.