Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Peter from Halifax

Great Location for city centre stay

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel, 30 second walk to main shopping street and 3 min walk into old town bars area.
4 out of 5
by Philip

Location

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel feels dark. Suitable for our needs though and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was included in the rate, simple and sufficient. Excellent location for wandering the city near the Basilica.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is great

Posted Jun 14, 2016
We arrived late at night! Easy check in. Room was fine . Bed firm. Breakfast is good. But what we like most is its location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwest England

Pleasant hotel in the city of Zaragoza

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: I loved the quirky nature of the place. The Goya theme - hung pictures, door panels, even etched into the bath/shower screen! Breakfast was a feast.
Cons: The hotel seemed to be in need of some light. A bit of TLC, perhaps lighter paint, and the place could be back to its former glory.
Location: We used the hotel as a base for the 2015 Aragon MotoGP, at Motorland, Alcaniz. It's just under 100 Km drive.
The Goya is a magnificent hotel, but in need of a little TLC. The polished wooden handrails on the stairs are exquisite, and beautiful wooden paneling is in abundance. The negative side to this is that the hotel seems a little gloomy. The staff are friendly and very helpful. In a city where English-speakers are the exception, it was a great relief that the desk staff all spoke excellent English. I would be happy to stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Alicia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Location: Go in late June and see professional dance outdoors for free at Trayectos dance festival in range of locations across the city. www.danzatrayectos.com
I've stayed at this hotel before and was happy enough to return. Its reasonably priced and in a good location. The only negative comment I'd make is the fact that the hotel has made some changes and have removed the fridges from the rooms. This means that even though temperatures hit 40 in the summer there is no where to store or keep anything cold, forcing you to only buy something from the drinks machine in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice apartment right by La Sagrada Familia.

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Location: Only two blocks from La Sagrada Familia.
Not fancy, but a nice apartment pretty centrally located. Great way for a family of four to save a little compared to two hotel rooms. Very clean. Safe neighborhood. Well stocked grocery store close by. (Hotel Staff rating obviously irrelevant.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by William

nice hotel close to El Tubo

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Good location, clean room with a bathtub and a large television.
Cons: The lobby had a strange odor, but the rooms were OK.
Location: Tapas in the El Tubo district, El Plata cabaret, El Corte Ingles is across the street, city buses and tour buses stop at Plaza España
The hotel has a good location on a quiet street a block from Plaza España and the start of El Tubo. It is about 1/2 a US mile (10 minutes walking) from the Basilica El Pilar and La Seo. It is a good location to see the museums and nightlife and still be able to sleep. We got the breakfast, which seemed to be less in advance from expedia than if purchased later at the hotel. The breakfast was reasonable for the price: fruit, yogurt, cereal, bread, ham, cheese, jams, Spanish omelets, pastries, water, juices, milk, coffee, etc.
2 out of 5
by Kevin from Australia

Lacking

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels
No coffee tea making facilities no safe
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2012 on Hotels