Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stopover on way to Madrid

Posted Mar 15, 2015
outstanding value good food and nice little town with good shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City Centre

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Lots of Character
Cons: The Restaurant wine is awful. My wife had to send her food back as it appeared uncooked, the waiter said it was a piece of red paper in the meat !!!!!
Parking nearby at €6 per day. Pleasant area. Access a bit awkward unloading luggage in front of Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graham & Julie from Chinnor nr Oxford

Superior quality facilities

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Everything as stated above especially the value for money (bed, breakfast & evening meal 77€) brilliant.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Only a one night stay, we walked around the area looking in at the churches
A one night stay, a last stop before arriving at our destination, a 4 star hotel easily punching above its weight. Proximity, close to the centre, large free car park close by, exellent value for money. Recommend to anyone requiring a hotel within the region, would certainly ensure that any further trips passing close by our accomodation would be at the Monasterio
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Trevor

Quiet place to stay half way Madrid-Barcelona

Posted Aug 5, 2012 on Hotels
Very economical and comfortable. Pretty hotel. Free car parking right opposite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Couplkes Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2012
Pros: Location and building character
Cons: No evening meal available but excellent recommendation made
Location: Close to all amenities but still quiet
Lovely conversion of an old Monastery. Located in the centre of town but nevertheless a quiet location. Hotel recommended an excellent restaurant for us
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

convenient and reccomended

Posted May 13, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel is behind the facade of a monastery. The room was comfortable without being luxurious and had a juliette balcony. It is in a good position for exploring the town. Breakfast buffet was excellent and the staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire U.K.

Hotel Monastero Benedictine - handily placed.

Posted Oct 8, 2010 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights in September and found the hotel to be very comfortable and the staff helpful. We ahd one lunch which was good and enjoyed our breakfasts. Calatayud itself was alittle disappointing. Alright but had no wow factor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Aug 12, 2010 on Hotels
The Monasterio Benedictino is a niceley remodeled building in "downtown" Calatayud. Not particularly convenient for the traveler passing thru, but fine for someone visiting Calatayud. We stayed after a visit to nearby "Monasterio de Piedra", a must see in my book.