Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, Puerto Rico

Great hotel, close to the center

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Very well located, this classy hotel is very good for the traveler who wishes to explore the city points of interest, starting by the famous Cathedral, at walking distance. Very cortueous and friendly staff, nice and comfortable room, very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel, near the old town.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Delightful hotel, lovely bedroom, well furnished. Good amenities. Charming reception staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely downtown hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Almost everything. Location was great
Cons: I wish breakfast had more variety
Location: Very central. Shopping, site seeing and everything else is at a walking distance
The hotel was good in almost every way. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Beds were clean and housekeeping was good. The only comment is that with such nice hotel, I wish breakfast had more variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for food and shopping

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Great staff very helpful. Nice tapas bar attached to the hotel !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

HIGHLY RECOMMEND - Great service and location

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: The ambiance, decor, food, and staff
Cons: Noise from banquet hall into the room
Location: Located near stores and shops, a few minute walk to main attractions
We had a wonderful vacation in large part due to the staff of the hotel. Our check-in was quick and efficient. Staff speaks English. We had a junior suite, the room is beautiful and the amenities are above and beyond what we expect. Our stay was over the new year and we found a gift of chocolates to celebrate the holidays. There is 24 hour room service which is very quick. The bed is comfortable. Note for light sleepers, stay away from rooms above the banquet hall, when there is a function the music filters into the bedroom. The toilet was awkwardly close to the wall but otherwise we felt very comfortable. The location was a few minutes by taxi to the main square or about a ten minute walk. The staff was very helpful with directions, recommendations, and reservations. The breakfast had a good variety and the ambiance and decor of the breakfast hall and banquet hall is added bonus to a pleasant stay. We also dined at the restaurant - the food was delicous and again the service exceptional. We would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was a really good experience to stay at NH Collection Gran Hotel even overnight business stay. Especially breakfast hall was very interesting area and breakfast was so good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hungary

Great stay

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Several restaurants and shops around. Historical sights in walking distance.
Overall it was a great stay. The rooms were very comfortable - bed and linen. Amazing shower as well. Breakfast was very complete and super tasty. Absolutely recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Amazing location and even better beds. I am a pretty fussy person but loved this place. Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel, Excellent Location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: I liked everything, nice staff, good breakfast, excellent location.
Location: Centrally located within walking distance of thePilar Cathedral, downtown, and the river. Don't miss the Goya Museum.
Excellent hotel in a very good location. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel, great breakfast

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Lovely elegant hotel in a very central location. The rooms are tastefully decorated and clean but best highlight is the breakfast. Although there is no cooked breakfast, there is the biggest spread of fruit, cheeses, meats, bread and cakes. All really good quality. Parking is €20 a day but they pick up the car from outside the hotel and park it for you til you need it again. Highly recommend.