Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Water Park and river

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Hotel very good except room temperature. I was told that due to it still being winter the heating was set centrally overriding aircon. Which made the room uncomfortable at 26°. When we queried it we were told we could switch it off and open the window. We tried this and the room temperature went up to 29°
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by María Rubio - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Our apologies for the inconveniences you have had in your stay. We do our best to exceed our guest expectations and we are really sorry to know that we have not reached yours. We regret to know that your experience with us was not as pleasant as we would love. All our team hopes to get an opportunity to welcome you here again soon! Best regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay more to get a better stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel felt very sterile. The bed was not comfortable. It is not close to cathedral and tourist sites. Hotel staff were not friendly at checkin. I booked here for the cost and sure enough you pay for what you get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. Your opinions are vital for us and we appreciate your feed-back. On the other hand, we regret that you didn't enjoy your time with us completely. Make sure that we take your observations very seriously. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, María Rubio. Guest Experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Excellent service

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Friendly staff. Very nice room. Buffet style breakfast excellent.
Location: A bit out of town, which suited us. It's very near the railway station which should be convenient for train travellers.
We used the hotel for a two night stop-over on a journey from Denia to Santander. It was easy to find. It is not a central location and a walk of about half hour is needed to get to the Cathedral and main square. Lots of cafes and small shop to break up this journey. Good breakfast and we had dinner in the hotel which was very nice and good value. Staff and service excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by MR, Hotel Management
Dear Kernow, Thank you for reporting us your experience after your last stay at TRYP Zaragoza! It is a real honor to know that you enjoyed it. It is great to hear that you had an great stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities and our staff. We are constantly working on providing our very best services for our guests, and we are glad to see that our attempts are appreciated. The entire team will be very glad to welcome you soon. Best regards. María Rubio. Guest Experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for the price

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
TRYP Zaragoza was fantastic. We just stopped there for one noght but everything was fantastic, the staff is friendly, the room perfect, and the breakfast buffet is a must!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your excellent review. Your nice words about our staff, rooms and breakfast are a reward to our work that will keep us working hard day after day. We hope to see you soon again! Best regards, María Rubio. Guest Experience.
5 out of 5
by Izaskun

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by MR, Hotel Management
Estimada Izaskun, muchas gracias de parte de todo el equipo humano del hotel por su excelente valoración. Trabajamos muy duro para hacer que nuestros huéspedes cumplen con sus expectativas y es un verdadero placer comprobar de primera mano que lo logramos en su caso. Estaremos encantados de atenderle en su próxima visita. Esperamos que sea muy pronto. Un cordial saludo. María Rubio. Guest Experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near railway station

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Leisure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roubaix france

Very nice hotel

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Close to train station
It was fine and reasonably priced very large room for the price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location if travelling around

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
Polite staff and great location
2 out of 5
by rob from ga.

lying liars

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels
4-stars..not a chance...air-con. wasn't even turned on for the season...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yves from laval, quebec

nice hotel but far from old town

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Really enjoy the comfort of this hotel. It is a 5 minutes walk to the train station but the downside is that it a 35 minutes walk from the old town.