Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: We like the location. Breakfast in the hotel for 5 euro was very convenient and decent food. Room was clean and somehow comfortable.
Cons: We wished the staff can speak a little more English so we can communicate better, This is the only hotel that we stayed does't have WIFI in the room.
Location: Lot of places you can visit, including restaurants, stores... It takes 15-20 minutes walk to the bus station that take you to the train station.
We stoped by Zaragoza for 2 days. The Hotel located in a big street, easy to find, we felt safe to get around. A few minutes walk to the bus tour, for 8 euro you can ride on it all day, it stops at every tourist attraction. We were glad that we visited Zaragoza, a surprisingly nice little city most people don't even hear about.
4 out of 5
by Marcin

ok stay...

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and spacious room, just the a/c unit was not working...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very old and hear people talking from the streets and other rooms and hear next room door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super value in great location.

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice central location offered us a chance to see a lot in a short time. There are lots of good economical places to eat that are very close. We found Zaragoza to be an underrated location . It is worth a couple of days to see everything there is to see.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by williamd from York

One nighter

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hostal very central ,car park nearby,get your ticket stamped by hotel for discount price 12 euro per day.overall very basic hotel for the bargain price also very quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

best for stopover

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
good
4 out of 5
by Vicki from St Neots, Cambs

good for getting around

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
i stayed at hotel catalu because it was close to wher I was attending job training. The staff were pleasant and helpful, and the room was clean with adequate space. breakfast was a buffet style option, and had sufficient choice.
2 out of 5
by Levente from Farnborough

Good location - but extremely noisy

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Based on previous reviews, I packed -32dB attenuation earplugs - fortunate, as even my 5th floor room had astounding level of street noise. In addition, a guest next door left TV at max volume all night, even my earplugs failed to suppress it. When I asked reception after 2 sleepless nights to reason with the unqualifiable "guest", the 3rd night was finally better - but during following night, it happened again. At which point I banged on his wall, risking an altercation - thankfully he turned it down a bit. Saturday night it anyway turned into a zoo, two floors had incredibly misbehaving "guests", who even during the night, presumably drunk, found it funny to bang on my and others' doors. I have not experienced anything like this in any hotel of this category in my entire life.