Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very polite and welcoming

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Location: Central location with lots of shops and bars surrounding it
The staff we very welcoming and attentive upon arrival. Our rooms were in a new part of the hotel that is a bit confusing to access but they guided us back and forth a couple times to make sure we were good. If you are arriving by car - the parking is sketchy unless you have a tiny car, even then, its pretty tight to navigate the ramps to the underground car park. There are two parking spots in front of the hotel for you to stop at, checkin, unload luggage. They guided us down the underground parking ramps to our spot. The room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Nice hotel with excellent location for tourism

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Bedroom too small to accommodate luggage. But I would come back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield, England

Excellent Value Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location and value.
Cons: Safe and a fridge in the room.
Location: All the historic sites in Zaragoza within walking distance.
Good location in the historic part of the city 5 minutes walk to the main square. Room was in the adjacent building with a balcony overlooking a shopping street. Double glazing meant no noise. A/C was very quiet. Room lacked a fridge and safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Perfect location for Zaragoza site-seeing

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: site-seeing, churches, museums, tapas
My husband and I spent only one night in Zaragoza, but I am very glad we picked this hotel to stay in. It was charming, perfectly located for all the major sites and restaurants, and it was priced right. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin Australia

Brilliant position in heart of Zaragoza

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Old but well presented Hotel in the heart of Zaragoza, walking distance to all main attractions, museums and sights. Great selection of restaurants and bars, however no decent shopping that we found.
5 out of 5
by Mr D M

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great location just by El Tubo and next to a. Ice-cream store. Super-friendly and helpful staff. Proper A/C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Perfect place!

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Looks like all the staff is owner in this place. Everybody give everything for the costumers. Also very clean & comfortable, very cozy and great environment, designed with a lot of details. Great place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at the center of old Zaragoza

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Very nice and friendly staff. Good location, room is small but clean , good beds
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Cozy hotel, extremely well located

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location—despite being central, it was very quiet. Being used to chain hotels in the US, it felt authentic and cozy. Also, that Major Tom tomato jam!
Cons: Nothing major. The room was fairly basic, and somewhat dark. I also missed hooks to hang things from the walls.
Location: Visit el Tubo for hearty cuisine, wine and cañas. The usual sites (Seo, Pilar, la Lonja) are so close you can't miss them.
I came to Zaragoza for a three day conference. Although the conference site was far from downtown, there were plenty of transportation options, and staying so close to some important sites (el Pilar, the Tubo tapas area, the river) made it really easy to see Zaragoza despite a very busy schedule.