Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by timothy

A pleasing stay.

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel provided very good value for money and was located centrally, a mere 4 minutes walk from the Pilar centre. The staff were helpful at all times, particularly during the breakfast service. Food in the morning was plentiful. though I would have preferred a hot option. Air conditioning was not on, as it was not summer yet. Wifi was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to El Tubo

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet rooms, wifi is temperamental. Location is perfect for El Tubo. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Excellent stay

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Super location right in the centre of the town with great transport links to all parts. Great during the fiestas of the Pilar
Cons: My room should have been a 'no smoking' room but had a notice on the inside of the door stating that smoking was permitted.
Location: Excellently placed for all central tourist sites and just minutes from ' El Pilar'
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cape coral fl

old hotel, good location

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location close to old town
Cons: the hotel interior needs badly renovation and not only paint.
Location: close to the cathedral and all the restaurants in old town.
small rooms, very old bath rooms, hotels needs up grade but is only three stars, budget hotel
2 out of 5
by Carlos from Saragossa

Avoid

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
We were given a smoker room without asking for it. It stunk, so we requested a non-smoker room. According to the receptionist the only room available was the disable one so we took it. We didn't bother about the shower layout but we did about the lack of heating in the room (the stay was in October). We raised it and the receptionist confirmed that the room heating didn't work but that the bathroom radiator should. It didn't either as she tried it personally. It used to be one of the best hotels in the city with its perfect location but has gone totally down the hill, a shame.
5 out of 5
by Sonia from Bayamon

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very good
4 out of 5
by LLOYD from Melbourne

All you need

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location,nice room, friendly staff, can't ask for anything more
4 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Sep 30, 2014
It is a nice hotel close to the downtown area. The property itself was nice considering the price that we paid. The room itself had ample space and the bathroom does as well. The housekeeping staff also seemed to do a nice job cleaning. There is a restaurant attached to the property which offered decent 3 course meals for €15 to guests at the hotel, however there are plenty of pastry shops, bakeries, tapas bars and sit down restaurants within 10 minutes walk of the hotel. There is good access to public transport with the bus stop for the bus to the main Delicias station a short 5 min walk away. The only real issue was the WiFi which was fine in the adjoining restaurant and in the lobby area but frequently dropped out in the room.