Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham UK

Value and comfort

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Great staff made for an enjoyable stay. Recommend apartments with good facilities for the price and as a bonus our terrace had views over the hills. A fair walk of 25 plus minutes to the central area but good starting point for walking to the beach or to Orio.
5 out of 5
by Naveen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient, clean, modern, friendly staff, good overall service.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline from WA

Great apt!

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
From the moment we arrived we encountered a friendly face in Maider! She was welcoming and gave us great directions and tips for getting around the village. Our apt was wonderful spacious clean and comfortable with amazing views from terrace and close proximity to town and beach while still private and quiet. Short drive to other towns...San Sebastian a must! The beach has incredible views and the bars/restaurants are great quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Poooooor amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Value for money in expensive area

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Very friendly, clean and spacious . Great value for money especially compared with San Sebastian.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Zarautz is 20 minutes by train from beautiful elegant San Sebastian, a must see Spanish city. Bilbao is also worth visiting but train to it very slow.
We wanted self catering in San Sebastian, but found all too expensive. We decided to try Zarautz, only 20 minutes by train from San Sebastian. Talaimendi is on the outskirts of the town but there is a nearby train station and bus stop.The quality of food in the Basque country is excellent, reminding me of how I felt in rural France 30 years ago. San Sebastian has more Michelin stars per capita of population than any other city in the world. Talaimendi Apartments are great value for money and the reception was extremely friendly.The suite we had was huge with an enormous balcony..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Colorado

Tapas at Sunset

Posted Jun 23, 2012
Pros: Roomy and full kitchen with dishwasher.
Cons: Front desk works limited hours.
Location: Away from insanity of San Sebastian but can easily get there with the train.
This is a tourist apartment and is perfect for a family or a group of five or more people. The town is cute and I recommend eating at sunset at the Castle restaurant by the sea. Tapas and a little wine is something you just can't beat. The town is small enough that you can walk to the beach, otherwise there is pay parking. The train into San Sebastian is much better than driving in the busy city. This gave us an opportunity to enjoy San Sebastian as we walked through it towards the beach and shopping. It was a great time for all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

appartements propres et bien équipés.

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
L'appartement est confortable, propre et très bien équipé, le tout pour un prix intéressant. Il semble qu'en cette saison (fin février), le petit déjeuner ne soit pas proposé, mais on peut le prendre à l'appart (si on pense à faire les courses avant !). Seul bémol: le wifi est vraiment faiblard. L'hôtel est un peu en retrait de la ville, mais une grande surface est à 5 minutes en voiture et la plage à 10 minutes à pieds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
La chica de recepción súper súper amable muy maja, nos llamó para ver la hora que llegaríamos, luego nos dio toda la información sobre el entorno. Donde y que se podía hacer. Muy agradable la instancia.