Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Maher from Jordan

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
We were a family of five person . We enjoyed very much our stay . The cottage design is very nice . For three days there was always something interesting for kids. Hiking, swimming, archery , footboal .... The food was excellent and management is outstanding .
5 out of 5
by Camilla from Brasil

A perfect trip

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
This luxury resort is wonderful. The owner is a gentleman. The reception was perfect. The place is beautiful, the cottages are confortable, clean and cozy. The breakfast, and the food served at dinner was amazing. Everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Petersburg

Great family hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We stayed here for 11 nights. Very hospitable hosts, a lovely traditional taverna, I think the best in Crete. And of course, fantastically beautiful area.
5 out of 5
by indy from newcastle uk

It's a great mountain hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
In Zaros, in the mountains of Crete this place is superior, great pool, great taverna with quality food and personal service, lovely stone cottages with great balconies and views......not far to the lake, a bit of a walk to Zaros...the road to the complex is a little rough in places and as it's on the side of a hill it is a bit of a hike from the bottom to the top. Otherwise, it's a great place if you like the solitude, mountains, hiking or sitting on the balcony by your excellent cottage. Recommended without hesitation
5 out of 5
by Jessica from California

Beautiful resort cottage in the mountains

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels
Hands down the place to stay in Crete. Beautiful resort cottage with tons of stuff to do onsite from hiking, poolside ping pong, mountain biking, archery, kids playroom, board games, café/restaurant, etc. The food onsite was amazing! Staff was amazing and very helpful with local sites. Crete is reasonably priced and towns are literally tucked into the sides of mountains. Beautiful and well worth the trip! Not to forget the amazing beaches...picturesque and a must!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for walking and seeing the real Crete.

Posted Jul 3, 2013
This is a wonderful place for a holiday - beautiful setting, fantastic food, very friendly staff, clean and well kept rooms and grounds, lovely pool area. What more can I say?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by H. from Leicestershire, UK

Fantastic hotel in unspoilt location

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Fantastic location in the mountains. Really friendly, helpful staff and owner. Delicious breakfasts and evening meals. Comfortable cottages. Lots to do, with a football pitch for the boys an added bonus! Can't recommend it highly enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great holiday for all!

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Pros: Food, friendliness of staff and location
Location: The hotel is well located with easy access to both the sea, minoan/ roman ruins and walks.
We loved staying in this hotel. The appartment was ideal for a family of 4 and the balcony view was fantastic. We loved the pool; food (especially the breakfast!); very friendly, welcoming and helpful staff; walks from the hotel (especially the Gorge walk); swimming pool (just warm enough at end October for a quick dip); bread making; mountain biking; smell (the gardens are full of herbs!) and tranquility. Would recommend it to both families and couples.
5 out of 5
by Mansell

relaxing, peaceful location

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels
Exceptional friendly and helpful staff. everything we hoped for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from Swindon, UK

Luxuary in the Cretan hills!

Posted Oct 11, 2012
Pros: Staff/ food/ peace/ surroundings
Cons: None
Location: Hills among olive groves with fantastic views
What a great experience this hotel is!..Brilliant rural surroundings in the hills staying in your own luxuary cottage. Great owner and staff make this a blissful stay- away from it all with great food served at the Taverna. Highly recommended for those wanting to get away from it all!