Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb Hospitality

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
This is the best family run hotel on Crete! The operators go out of their way to welcome their guests and the breakfast is spectacular and authentic as are the decorations of this great little place.
4 out of 5
by David from Corindi Beach Australia

Warm Cretan Hospitality

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
If you are looking for a true Cretan experience, this is the place to stay! From the moment we arrived at Keramos we were greeted by the warmth & generosity of a family that loves to welcome you into their home. From the coffee & scones on arrival to Grandmas famous pastries at breakfast. Extras are packed into a bag to take for a picnic. Zaros is a little hidden gem. Mountain walks or short drives to beautiful beaches. Vivvi's little restaurant around the corner "Vergara" is another highlight. Cretan food at its best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Great!

Posted Sep 24, 2011
Brilliant hotel! Really homely & comfortable. Extremely friendly too. The only downside is that the village Zaros itself is a bit of a drive from the island's attractions (although the Vegeta Taverna, just round the corner from the hotel, is superb - authentic, delicious, cheap and very welcoming!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great Find!

Posted Sep 13, 2010
While the town of Zaros is not a major destination on the island of Crete, this hotel/guesthouse makes it worth a stop over for a night. Be treated to genuine Cretan hospitality with a beautiful facility and unforgettable house-made breakfast. Visit nearby restaurant Vengera for a memorable dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

A great village experience

Posted Jul 5, 2010
This hotel is a gem in a cute little mountain town. The owner, Katarina, is a sweet and friendly lady, as well as the rest of the staff. Katarina does not speak any English, but communication did not seem to be a problem. The other staff does speak English. Our room was quite roomy, with a beautiful view from our terrace overlooking the valley. We were awoken one morning from the baking coming from the kitchen, that would be our breakfast. The breakfast is amazing, and huge. What you can't finish, the staff provides you with a take away bag to put your leftovers in for lunch. When we came in the evening, Katarina provided us with beverages, watermelon, candied fruit, nuts & Ouzo. She was amazing, and felt like a mom to us. This hotel is very well signed, when driving in to town there are signs guiding you to the hotel, and that was very helpful. It was a quiet hotel, and very restful. Any one choosing to stay here would not be disappointed, and will get an excellent value for their dollar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lyon

Un havre de paix chez katerina

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: la gentillesse de Katerina
Location: Beaucoup de ballades sont à faire : les gorges de Rouvas, lac de Votomos, forêt de Rouvas. Visite des monastères. De nombreus sentiers de randonnées.
Nous avons séjourné du 7 au 14 décembre 2016. L'hôtel Kéramos se trouve dans un petit village de montagne. Nous avons été accueilli par Katerina , la propriétaire. Cette personne ainsi que son mari sont d'une très grande gentillesse. Le matin , lorsque nous descendions déjeuner, nous l'entendions chanter dans sa cuisine. Toujours souriante. Un vrai bonheur.........et d'une énergie!!!! Très vite, nous nous sommes sentit chez nous. Katerina est une excellente cuisinière, elle nous a concocté des délicieux petits plats. Le petit déjeuner est très très copieux. !!!!! Merci Katerina pour ces moments de bonheur et pour tous vos cadeaux. C'est certain, nous reviendrons très vite. Dominique et Pascal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trivselhotell i bergen

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Jag stannade en vecka med hotellet som bas och gjorde bilutflykter åt alla väderstreck. Zaros är en bergsby som ligger strategiskt mitt bland bergen för den som vill uppleva mer än bara kusterna och se hur den gamla livsstilen lever kvar till stor del i bergen. Hotellet är enkelt och drivs av en gammal dam som bara kan prata grekiska men gör sig förstådd ändå. Hon gör allt för att du ska trivas. Frukosten är en upplevelse och du kan inte äta allt, men lugn, du får en doggybag. En natt är ett måste.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Freundliche familiäre Pension

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr familiäre Pension, das haben wir gesucht, nicht immer gefunden in Kreta. Leute freundlich, lokales Essen, reichliches Frühstück (Tüte zum Mitnehmen für Überzähliges wurde gleich mitgeliefert!). Das Restaurant der Familie ("Vegera Zaros") war das beste Essen in Kreta überhaupt. Lecker!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lac-Beauport, Qc, Canada

Belle trouvaille dans l'arrière pays crétois

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pas plus chaleureux comme accueil que le personnel de cette hôtel familial. Petit déjeuner copieux (on vous fournit un sac pour emporter les restants) mais néanmoins délicieux. Chambre très convenable. Probablement un des séjour au meilleur rapport qualité prix de notre voyage de 2 semaines en Crète. Sommes restés 2 nuits à cette hôtel. parking attenant. Resto appartenant aux mêmes propriétaires à 20m de l'hôtel vaut le détour.
4 out of 5
by serge from Paris

Villa KERAMOS une étape incontournable

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Allez à la villa Kéramos si vous voulez découvrir la véritable vie des crétois. L'hôtel est tenu par une famille aussi gentille qu'attachante qui essaie de vous faire connaitre la région et vous réserve un très bon accueil. Les chambres sont spacieuses et bien climatisées (indispensable en été) et le petit déjeuner est DELICIEUX. Zaros et ses environs sont à découvrir absolument ! Avis aux randonneurs.