Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renesse had a surprise with this hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, friendly staff, fantastic food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trumbull, CT

A fine hotel.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Location: TONS of places to ride bikes, which we would do more of next time. The beaches are close enough to ride to.
This is a fine hotel. Good food (plentiful breakfasts, which were the only meals we ate there), nice room (we were happy to have one with a terrace attached because that gave us a lot of fresh air). Within walking distance of the town center. One day we rented bikes from the hotel for only 10 Euro each for the day. Only caveats: the rooms aren't air conditioned (at least the ones with the terraces), and we had to flip our mattress over; once we did that, the bed was much more comfortable! I wouldn't stay here in hot, hot weather but any other time of year would be fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value for money

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
quiet outside sometimes crowded Renesse
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for biking

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful location. Staff a little inexperienced. Wonderful breakfast. Super coffee machine in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peace and quiet

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Pros: Situation. Quiet.
Cons: Very little in the way of hot food at breakfast. Mostly cold fare
Location: A quiet location at the edge of town at the end of a private driveway. No traffic noise. An air of quiet efficiency.
A quiet location at the edge of town at the end of a private driveway. No traffic noise. An air of quiet efficiency.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mooie omgeving heerlijk rustig prachtige dinerzaal

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: De mooie dinerzaal en omgeving
Cons: De badkamervloer was erg glad tijdens het douchen en de afvoer werkt niet goed
Location: Prachtige locatie
Het hotel ligt heel mooi.het personeel is heel aardig. Onbijt is ook prima,!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gelderland

ruime kamer, goed bed

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: aanwezigheid enkele deelnemers Kunstschouw
Cons: airco, waterkoker, föhn in de kamer, glazen en kopjes in plaats van kartonnen bekers, meer parkeerruimte
Location: locatie is goed
weinig faciliteiten gelet op de kamerprijs. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super schönes Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Es war ein toller Aufenthalt. Frühstück war sehr gut. Das Zimmer war immer sauber. Sehr ruhige Lage mit tollem Ausblick von der Terrasse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Toller Aufenthalt. Werde wieder hin fahren.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Ankunft und check in waren 1 std früher wie geplant möglich. Tolles Frühstück saubere Zimmer.und nettes Personal. Hotel ist sehr zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Mooie ligging. Vlak bij bos, kasteel, duinen, zee en dorpskern..