Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location right behind the dunes

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stay. Food a bit on the expensive side.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to the beach

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Wotif
Friendly staff, extensive breakfast and good value for money
4 out of 5
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steelponyrider

Wonderful Place To Stay - Golden Tulip Vlissingen

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Orbitz
I traveled here on business and will be returning several times this coming year. I could not have been more pleased with not only the room but the hotel overall and the staff. The food , especially the breakfast is absolutely great! Everyone here is extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms are immaculately clean and fresh and the staff goes out of its way to make sure you feel welcome and all your needs are met. I will always return to this hotel on all my trips to Vlissingen they have surely earned my repeat business!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable although quite dated decor of the room

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: Reception staff needs to be better informed to be helpful.
Location: Location is perfect, in the dunes close to the beach. Visit Middelburg and Veere.
Room very quiet, comfortable beds. Breakfast offered a good choice although it was very busy.
3 out of 5
by Business Traveller from Denmark

A bit dated

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel looks like it was last refurbished in the early eighties, and appeared a bit dated. Staff, room and breakfast was fine without reaching the extraordinary. Seems to attract a good number of elderly people. At 40, it seemed I was the youngest guest.
4 out of 5
by Lad from Leeds

A cosy room, but only 2 minutes from the sea...

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed in a Deluxe room - very cosy, however thoughtfully laid out. Decent breakfast, polite and helpful staff (great English) and reasonable restaurant - both meals were pretty average, however the first night featured an overbearing accordionist who instigated occasional sing-along which was very annoying. A correction needs to be made to the description on Hotels.com site as the room when we arrived did not include bathrobes.
3 out of 5
by M. from Belgium

Excellent staff!

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels
Dated and drab hotel exterior and rooms, although the reception area, bar and lobby have been renovated and appear modern and fresh. Rooms are old fashioned and tired. Food in the restaurant was superb, with fresh oysters and lobster on display in their lobster tank. Staff were friendly throughout and most helpful. Beach on-site, with a small indoor swimming-pool and sauna in the hotel for those colder days!
3 out of 5
by S. Mortensen

Great place.....TERRIBLE bed!

Posted Jun 23, 2012 on Hotels
All night long I struggled to stay on the bed. It was worn out and kept me feeling like I was rolling off to the side. If I had been alone it would probably have been ok, but on a queen size bed with wife on the other half, it was impossible to lay anywhere except on my slopping half. The rest of the stay was pleasant and very close to the beach. (Right next to the dunes on the edge of the beach.) Staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast that was provided was FANTASTIC! The place would be perfect if they would just update the beds.....(Also, door didn't lock when closed due to the outdated and rather large key-in-your-pocket-system. You had to remember to lock the door when you left your room.)