Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Place to stay at Zeist.

Posted May 11, 2018
Location is 2 minutes from Castle, free parking. I could enjoy a good beer at 10pm and the room was perfect. Definitely a place for business travel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location , all OK except street noise

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Great hotel, own parking, helpful staff, Zeist easy reachable, easy car excess with own parking. In-house restaurant, cinema. Other restaurants within 10 min walking as are shops. Downside street noise at night.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Dec 8, 2017 on Hotels
NIce small town - too bad for the construction site around the hotel
4 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice staff. renovation taking place so only have a temporary restaurant which is in foyer. paper cups in room for tea and coffee not so nice for a hotel of this rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel with amazing view if lucky!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Amazing view (if lucky) of city hall. Great rates and value.
Cons: Better gym. Also, knowing that the same rate can get you different quality rooms, it does become upsetting to know you got a lower quality room.
Location: Lots of restaurant and small local shops nearby. Bus stop 2 mins walk away takes you to Utrecht in 20 mins.
I stayed here for 2 weeks for work. My colleague and I had booked two single rooms at the same rate but she ended up getting a nicer room that was newly renovated with more space, bigger bed, and new furniture and more convenient power outlets. I was stuck with a smaller room with two single beds pushed up together. The power outlets were few and in inconvenient locations. This would be my biggest complaint seeing as we paid the same rate and had two noticeably different rooms. Other than that, the value is great. The view was stunning of the city hall. Staff was friendly. Room was clean. The fitness center was a bit sparse on equipment and very small. Overall, for the value, I would recommend for short stays. The location is next to a bus stop and a 20 min ride to Utrecht city. For a more lengthy stay, I would look into a hotel with better facilities i.e. pool and better gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterdown, Ont. Canada.

Excellent stay close to transit -great resturants!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Stayed 4 nights in July. Great location in Ziest. From welcome to departure the staff were gracious and professional, Lucia in particular went out of her way to help us. The hotel was well kept and had good safe parking. Shops and restaurants are close by. In particular Koffe tafel for Breaky and De Huiskamer van Ziest for dinner. Amazing homemade meals! Would definitely stay again !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was pleasent stay staff very nice 10/10 brill

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing we will go again. Well recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was a business hotel close to my meeting
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple comfort

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable rooms. Internet could be faster.