Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel.

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely. I had a very nice glass of wine by the fireplace in the very comfy lounge. The bed was comfy, the room was quiet, the bathtub was large, and breakfast was really good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in spectacular building

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
This spectacular historic building was inviting and warm and welcoming on a cold November evening. The bar area was wonderful and we enjoyed a relaxing drink in front of a warm fire after a long exhausting drive. The room was equally warm and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Johannes from Cambridge

Good food, good sleeps, great surroundings.

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good food, good sleeps, great surroundings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A traveller

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great environment, too far from Utrecht for business stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old castle, boutique-ish interior, fantastic food.

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Stayed for 1 night business trip. Lovely setting in old castle/church building. There are 2 restaurants, I went in the new bistro, food was excellent as was breakfast, not expensive, incredible value, great staff. Would go back for a non business visit too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel near Utrecht.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
We greatly enjoyed the 'castle atmosphere' and the family-friendly bistro dinner. The rooms were immaculate.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Woking, UK

Great location / service / rooms

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels
It was only one night with my children, but we really enjoyed it. The building is beautiful and the service and rooms are great. Recommended!! I will go back for sure.
4 out of 5
by Jim from Fort Collins

Excellent staff and service

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels
Overall, the stay was excellent. The restaurant is top notch, the staff friendly. The location is extremely quiet. By the time you add in all the extras, it's a little pricey. The breakfast is not included and wonderful - but fairly expensive add on. They charged me each time I used the telephone - even to make toll free calls. And, internet was an extra charge as well. The restaurant is located set back in a park-like setting so I was able to keep the windows open, which is good, because they have no air conditioning or environmental controls in the room. At least a fan would have been nice for someone unaccustomed to the humidity. It's a fairly easy hike (15 minutes) to the train station once you get oriented.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Don't stay here during weddings!

Posted Sep 15, 2010
This was my second time back to this hotel. Our first experience was out of this world - the best hotel we ever stayed in. However during my second time back, two weddings were scheduled at this hotel during my stay. The hotel guests were bumped from the bar and the dining room, to accomodate these wedding party guests. Noise polution was also considerable until the early hours of the morning. Aside from this "bad" experience I would recommend this hotel any other time.