Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaver, UT USA

Older hotel in the center of Zeist.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: I found it online
Cons: We almost lost our reservation because I informed my bank of the dates of travel and the hotel tried to charge my card 10 days earlier
The hotel was is a good location as it was close to my sons house. It is walking distance to food, shopping a other conveniences. Their website said something about breakfast but it was not available while we were there. The room was in a different building than the hotel office.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night only

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Prior to our stay I had phoned the hotel to say that we would like a microwave in our room, it is offered if requested. It was a nice surprise to find that we had been given an apartment with all basic amenities including the microwave. On the whole it could all do with a good update but it was fine for one night. Parking is a problem as the hotel is on a very busy street and beware of steep stairs!
3 out of 5
by margaretha from perth wa

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Have stayed at this hotel twice and find it very convenient for visiting family. The only problem I had was with the WiFi other wise very spacious for a Dutch hotel and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Steyn - Not for WiFi Users

Posted Aug 7, 2010
A clean hotel, centrally located with a nice breakfast but a few problems. The internet on my floor (top) was virtually non-existent and the staff did little to help and did not follow-up since their prime concern was the bar downstairs. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone requiring a speedy and/or reliable internet connection.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Bettwäsche war dreckig,toilette hatte sprenkel. Nie wieder!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cost-effectiveness hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was much better than expected. It was comfortable and affordable price. Room is apartment type and enough spacious for group tourist. Around hotel, there are lots of restaurants, supermarkets etc so you can find and visit easily.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
no good😠It is the worst apartment I have not been fooled by the photos you this badly I do not like