Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Unbeatable view!

Posted Mar 19, 2018
I stayed here for two nights and we had an apartment room with a view of the lake which was absolutely beautiful. We arrived early and our room was ready for us which was a bonus. The restaurant staff are lovely (especially Joseph) and are very attentive. You can catch the Bus No. 71 from the Busbahnhof down in town and it stops a few meters from the hotel which is very handy. The hotel offers Wellness and horse riding, both of which I did not try but liked the idea if I had more time here. Pros - Joseph in the restaurant is LOVELY! - Breakfast and dinner are very substantial and so much selection - fantastic - Views are to die for - Close to bus stop so you don’t have to walk up the huge hill! - Very close to the ski lifts - Rooms have a safe, hairdryer and a fridge Cons - Mattresses dip in the middle, could do with replacing - Rooms are not soundproof so you can hear your neighbours talking but people seems courteous and don’t talk too late - Room decor is very 90s but everything works so didn’t bother us. I would definitely stay here again if I came to Zell Am See and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Great, clean, beautiful place to stay!

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
The walls are pretty thin sooooo could hear people talking loud and baby crying buuut other than that it was a great place to stay. I was there during the off season so there's not much going on in the area, but it's so beautiful that no matter what you do it'll esthetically be fantastic haha. Also, don't except anyone around on a Sunday!
4 out of 5
by eisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Evin

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful place to stay, beautiful surroundings, great staff and amazing facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Comfortable hotel close to cable car.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: friendliness of staff, location, cleanliness. Zell am See / Kaprun summer card!!!
Cons: Hotel itself is perfect. There was however frequently loud noise from arguing guests in the neighboring house.
Location: The best thing is that the hotel is a partner in the Zell am See - Kaprun card which offers free entry to a huge range of activities and trips.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is comfortable and we had a very pleasant stay there for over one week. We ended up being too busy with all the activities offered on the summer card that we did not use the hotel facilities such as pool sauna etc. The summer card offers free admission or rebate to a huge number of attractions that would cost hundreds of Euros if separately purchased - a really good deal! We cooked or prepared dinners in the fully functioning kitchenette of the apartment - including a dishwasher for easy clean-up. The beds were made daily by the room service personal and towels were replaced as needed. Overall a very pleasant stay in a hotel which I highly recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with very friendly staff and a great

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with very friendly staff and a great chef. Would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
by Pentti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Turki Alghamdi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wassam from Dhahran Saudi Arabia

Great and save place

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Pros: The reception
Cons: There is no bath shampoo
Location: Very nice to explore old zee lam see city
Very nice location and the staff was helpful also realty that's a best place to be in the top
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice ski trip

Posted Feb 23, 2018 on Hotels
Es war sehr schön und mehr räume als erwartet Aber kein worlpool ( bubble pool) der ausgeschriebenen war , den meine Tochter unbedingt wollte