Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Nicholas from Colorado

Great Staff!

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great, accommodating staff. They were able to provide bikes to ride around the lake, gave great suggestions, and were very friendly. The hotel is in a good location, about a 10-15 minute walk from the train stations and near the pedestrian area with food and shops. The hotel included a pass to the beach area on the lake with includes diving platforms and board, along with a water slide and a pool.
5 out of 5
by Keith from Cannock

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
We had a short stay to visit our son who is working in Zell am See hotel was ideally located very clean and staff very helpful will definatly stay again and would gladly recommend hotel to others
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by RIYAD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel in the center of the city.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Only one faltering in this hotel was that you could only access the internet from the lobby. The positives easily out weighted that.
5 out of 5
by Nobles from East Yorkshire, UK

Upgraded to a suite - amazing!

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
We were delayed getting to the hotel on our first night, we didn't arrive until after midnight. They gave our room away, which is policy, and put us up in the guest house across the road (which was clean and comfortable). When we went back in the morning and explained about the delay, the reception staff said they were really sorry and had reserved us a suite for the remainder of the stay, for the same price as we were going to pay for a standard double. It was enormous for the two of us, at the top of the house with great views of the lake and mountains. The hotel is central within the village, 5 minutes walk from the station and there are plenty of shops nearby. The staff at the hotel were very friendly, spoke perfect English and were always around to help. My one criticism is that we couldn't get wifi at the top of the building and could only use it in the reception area.
5 out of 5
by Agata from Leeds

Comfy beds

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels
Nice stay in hotel, comfy and clean!
5 out of 5
by Phil from Colorado

great hotel in town

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable room with large breakfast buffet with many choices and eggs cooked to order. Right on the main walking street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Okinawa, Japan

Wonderful Hotel in the Center of Zell am See

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: The ambience and the hotel's location!
Cons: While our bathroom was large and looked clean, near the toilet was a strong smell of urine.
Very nice hotel right in the center of Zell am See! Very friendly staff. Nice restaurant for dinner and breakfast. Just a minute or two stroll down to the lake. Our room was spacious. We were able to park our rental car in the hotel's garage, but be careful; the parking places are very narrow. Would gladly return!
5 out of 5
by Peter from Barry

comfy beds,great service,excellent location

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent hotel in a great location,very clean and service was top notch.would recommend for families or single traveller.