Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good option in Zell am See

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Located in a nice quiet residential area just outside of town, this was a good option for Zell am See. Room was very clean and staff so very helpful with things to do in the area...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highworth, Wiltshire UK

Welcoming family run accommodation in a beautiful

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Marco and Gitti were so welcoming, they take a real pride in what they do
Cons: Only a minor thing - a kettle in the room with some tea bags would be lovely.
Location: In a residential area, a 5 minute walk to the town with an abundance of good restaurants. Plenty of fantastic ski slopes but need to hire a car
We have just returned from a wonderful few days at the Landhaus Gitti Hotel and were very impressed with the standard of the accommodation. We had a beautiful family room with a balcony, it was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Gitti and Marco were so friendly - nothing was too much trouble. They ensured we had all the latest information on where the best skiing was and where we could visit. The breakfast was delicious and there was plenty of it. We really felt so welcome and were sad to leave. Thank you for such a wonderful stay - it was truly first class
3 out of 5
by Khalid

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was good and comfortable, we felt great sleeping in the quite area, but i really did not like the way that they get into the room when we leave so they can check if everything is okay after us. I asked them they say we have to check during the day while your are not here! But they never touch any belonging which is good. But i still disagree with thier opinion. Khalid Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely people. Fantastic breakfast.

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Lovely people. Fantastic breakfast. Very clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
by J.E.

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff, excellent breakfast. I missed AC and proper exhaust in bathroom
5 out of 5
by ADIL from Saudi Arabia

L like it so much

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very good hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent B&B in quiet location

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The quiet location, yet still within easy walking distance to shops, bars and restaurants
We had a great time during our week's stay at Landhaus Gitti. The room was spotlessly clean, and every little detail is thought of. Our hosts couldn't have been more helpful, with tips on where to eat, where to get the best ski deals etc. The breakfast is great, with a large selection of items catering for every taste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Hotel / B& B

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Very Clean, Comfortable Friendly Staff. I would say more of a B & B Position within walking distance of Zell am See
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vilnius, Lithuania

Nice hotel in a quiet place

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Cons: Breakfast could be more varied
Location: It is near some shops and places to eat.
It is a small nice hotel in a quiet place. It is near ski center, you could walk to the lake and then to the old town, that is very nice with.
5 out of 5
by Marts from Riga

great stay!

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was very well. Owner at reception was welcoming and kind. Room was clean, area peaceful, and breakfast also was great! Would stay there again and recommend for everyone!