Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Beautiful hotel. Great location

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Knowledgeable and kind staff. Delicious food. Clean rooms. Wonderful spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

Nice hotel with a great view of mountaion

Posted Sep 8, 2017
I stayed there for 4 days and everything was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Location for IRONMAN 70.3 Zell am See

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Stayed here twice in August 2017, once for a practice session/recce of the race location and then again for the event itself. The staff were excellent and helped with whatever we needed. Location is also ideal for transition being only a 5-10 minute walk away and it was easy enough getting in to Zell am See using the buses/tram. They don't mind bikes in the rooms. Breakfast was good and certainly adequate for athletes. They even started serving at 6am on race day to accommodate those who wanted to eat a bit early. Lunch/dinner at the bar was also good and reasonably priced. There is a Spar, pizza restaurant, and McDonalds nearby, so no issues getting water, pre- and post-race meals! I cannot recommend the hotel highly enough!!
4 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Short ski break...

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Modern inside, very clean, spacious & comfortable. Liked the elegance & clean design of the interior.
Cons: Possibly the dinning for the evening in time.
Location: I was there to ski, & there was a shuttle bus to the nearest lift.
Very happy with everything about the hotel, where all the staff were both charming & really helpful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern ski hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great sized room and very modern. Not as convenient if you don't drive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern spa hotel with nice views

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately, the bar lounge was closed during our stay in mid-November as it seemed renovations were underway ahead of the busy ski season. There were also no tea / coffee making facilities in the room and the hotel is isn't too close (walking distance) to the town. Both the bedroom and bathroom were large and bright though, with the first having a lovely view and balcony. There was a good choice for breakfast and it was very handy having on-site parking as we had a hire car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles , CA

Lovely, "mod", hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
We stayed here one night on our way from Vienna to the Glossglockner Highway. Front desk staff spoke very good English. Room was lovely with very comfortable King sized bed and a very "mod" bathroom. Breakfast was great with scrambled eggs, homemade bread, cereals, yogurt, breakfast meats and all kinds of espressos, coffee and tea choices. Hotel was nice & quiet. Away from the busiest parts of Zell Am See.
4 out of 5
by Ayoub from Dubai

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is perfect except that checkout is at 11am and there is no coffee/tea machine.
5 out of 5
by WALEED from riyadh

very good resort in Zell am see

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
it was a great resort