Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by John

A lovely place to stay

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Sylvia very welcoming and helpful @ Reception. Very comfortable room and bed. Excellent breakfast. Convenient for local transport links and the town centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017
Dear John, Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your stay at Villa Klothilde. We are glad that you have felt very well thanks to our friendly staff. The breakfast was very good. We hope to welcome you again in Zell am See and wish you only the best. Family Vitzthum and team
5 out of 5
by Rory

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
A beautifully maintained hotel, right beside the train station, and in a very picturesque area. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017
Dear Rory, We have been very pleased with your praiseworthy words and positive feedback and thank you very much for the time you have invested! Nice to hear that you have a pleasant stay in our house and will visit us again! We look forward to meeting you and staying with you Kind regards from the Villa Klothilde Family Vitzthum and team
5 out of 5
by Diana

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is about 5 mins walk away from the lake and numerous restaurants, so it is ideally situated. The buffet breakfast was superb. All the staff were very friendly and helpful particularly Sylvia on reception.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Dear Diana! Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Villa Klothilde and many thanks for this great review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday in our house and are so satisfied with our service! We wish you all love and say until soon! Your family Vitzthum & Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Comfortable.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Family staff.
Cons: Bigger shower.
Location: Close to train, shopping, restaurants, grocery.
We loved the fact it has been in same family for five generations.
4 out of 5
by claire from Cheshire

A pleasant stay

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
I was visiting my pal who was working in Zell for the season so I booked a single room The room itself was small with a very small bed which was boxed in lengthways by the wall and a desk. A decent quality duvet was provided but again it was small and slipped off every night and the temperature in the room was difficult to control. It was often too hot so I opened the window even when it was snowing outside I didn't sleep that well although the room comfortable enough but I'm not used to such a small bed The bathroom was very modern and spacious with a good shower but no bath and no hairdryer. Just a hand wash provided for toiletries The tea making tray was very much appreciated. The light and power point at the bed were also great conveniences The villa itself is charming in 2 buildings and all the staff were pleasant and helpful The breakfast had a great selection of healthy options including various seeds and nuts and fruits as well as the usual continental cold offerings & a wide variety of teas There was a hot tray which seemingly contained eggs and sausage or bacon however it was always empty By day 3 I began asking for boiled egg I did have a good stay but didn't really feel the price was good value That said, Zell am see has no budget rooms that I could find and the location is great with everything easily walkable in the town and just across from the rail station
5 out of 5
by Victoria from new zealand

great place near everything

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great time staff very friendly and informative about local events and the breakfast had many items and eggs made to order would give them 120% will stay there again
5 out of 5
by Patricia B from Papillion, Nebraska

Wunderbar!

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was fantastic! Location was excellent for someone traveling by train. Katja was always helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great. I would definitely stay there again! Alles ausgezeichnet. Personal war hilfreich und freundlich.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chris from Uk

Lovely, lovely hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
We were very impressed with this lovely hotel. The room was very good size, comfortable and had a large bathroom (but no hair dryer). Breakfast was as much as you could want (and eat). The staff were very welcoming and and freindly. And the cat was also very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Wadan from Saudi arabia

I Would recommend it

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels
Everything within walking distance ,,