Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great service, good location

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Reception greeted us by name and offered us two drinks to relax with while they took our luggage to our room. Excellent hotel, good location, great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location, fantastic staff

Posted Aug 31, 2016
We had a lovely 3 night stay here, having a front facing room with balcony overlooking town and lake - absolutely beautiful! We were greeted personally on arrival and the owner of the hotel showed us to our rooms - even parked our car for us in the garage. All the staff could not do enough for us and made our stay here very relaxing, friendly and welcoming - we definitely would like to stay here again!! Evening meal was 6 courses for 19 euros and was lovely. The hotel was right next to ski run and chair lift so you can ski right down to the hotel in winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, England

Great hotel. Very friendly staff. Excellent pool

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Great hotel in an excellent location. Great breakfast and really friendly staff. We had a junior suite and the room was huge with plenty of storage space. The decor was traditional rather than modern but that just added to the experience. Highly recommended hotel. Excellent pool too.
2 out of 5
by Talal from Saudi arabia

My stay in Zell am see

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
I liked zell am see but the hotel was wrost thing there There are no professional work of the staff and they did not have any flexibility in the change rooms, I asked them manytimes to change my room and the hotel was empty of visitors, but they refused to do that because the hotel is full, I lived on the ground floor and it was annoying us to the presence of insects and our inability to open the windows and no air conditioning room, It was bad experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Friendliness, Rooms.
The lady at the reception is so nice and friendly, the hotel itself is comfortable, beautifully built in the marvelous Zell Am See, the breakfast is good, the rooms are large enough. One of the best experiences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Good location, warmly eelcome. Close to the ski lifts. Somewhat weak breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014
It is very nice hotel. But, the junior suites are very close to the swimmimg pool & you need to select a room far away from the swimminm pool.
5 out of 5
by Howard Bisgould from Toronto

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel, friendly helpful staff and excellent restaurant
5 out of 5
by Archie from Stroudsburg PA

One of the very best.

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel goes beyond all expectations. Excellent food, friendly welcome etc. Price included tickets for cable cars and sailing on the lake. I wish we had more time. Excellent night's sleep. Only criticism is the unconventional toilet design, where you can't wash because the bathroom sink is in a separate section. So you have to touch door handles etc before washing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
The proprietors are friendly and run an excellent operation. Zell am See is a bit crowded but this hotel is sufficiently isolated