Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Comfortable hotel close to cable car.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: friendliness of staff, location, cleanliness. Zell am See / Kaprun summer card!!!
Cons: Hotel itself is perfect. There was however frequently loud noise from arguing guests in the neighboring house.
Location: The best thing is that the hotel is a partner in the Zell am See - Kaprun card which offers free entry to a huge range of activities and trips.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is comfortable and we had a very pleasant stay there for over one week. We ended up being too busy with all the activities offered on the summer card that we did not use the hotel facilities such as pool sauna etc. The summer card offers free admission or rebate to a huge number of attractions that would cost hundreds of Euros if separately purchased - a really good deal! We cooked or prepared dinners in the fully functioning kitchenette of the apartment - including a dishwasher for easy clean-up. The beds were made daily by the room service personal and towels were replaced as needed. Overall a very pleasant stay in a hotel which I highly recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with very friendly staff and a great

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with very friendly staff and a great chef. Would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
by Pentti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Turki Alghamdi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wassam from Dhahran Saudi Arabia

Great and save place

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Pros: The reception
Cons: There is no bath shampoo
Location: Very nice to explore old zee lam see city
Very nice location and the staff was helpful also realty that's a best place to be in the top
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Korrekte, geschäftsmäßige Abwicklung

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Die Möglichkeit, mit Hilfe der Zell-am-See-Karte eine ganze Reihe von Einrichtungen kostenlos bzw. zu vergünstigten Preisen nutzen zu können.
Wir haben es bei Hotels dieser Größe bisher immer erlebt, dass im Haus so etwas wie ein pesönliches Flair herrscht. Das haben wir im Schmittenhof vermisst. Das Personal war sehr freundlich, aber auch etwas diatanziert. Vielleicht würde etwas mehr Präsenz der Eigentümer-Familie im Haus der Atmosphäre gut tun.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

25% Mehrkosten

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Das Hotel an sich wäre in Ordnung gewesen
Cons: Keine versteckten Kosten!!!
Location: Es war zu Fuss zu weit vom Zentrum entfernt
Das kein Frühstück dabei ist, habe ich vielleicht übersehen, aber das ich EUR 60,00 zusätzlich für Grundreinigung bezahlen musste, ist einfach inakzeptabel. Nie wieder werde ich hier buchen
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Annette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels