Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms are well cleaned!

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great Breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Very Conveniently located in the heart of town. Tourist Information within walking distance. We simply love our room. Spacious, Cosy and Comfortable. Very memorable stay. Keep up your good standard!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your ranking. It was a pleasure having you here in our Hotel and we look forward to welcome you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by Tapin from Finland

Pathetic service at Reception !!

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Receptionist at hotel was really rude , I have never seen so rude lady in any hotel I have stayed ever. And she said this is the way i talk. Though elderly lady during checkout was so nice. Overall I would say our stay was pleasant , hotel is nice bit noisy neighborhood. Still the way you are treated during check-in makes all the difference. We decided not to have breakfast in the hotel for our 5 days stay , so that's the revenue lost because of her behavior. Hotel owners should really check who they put in front desk at reception for customer service !!
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for being our guest. It was a pleasure having you and your Family in our Hotel. As much more we are quiet surprised about your ranking. We always try our best to help all our guest with there Holiday planning beginning from the request until the check out. Our hotel staff is very well trained and always helpful and friendly. Also the Lady who checked you in was the same Lady who did the check out. There was only a misunderstanding on the check in day as the Lady was trying to warn you not to stay at the disable parking. Other wise you will get a ticket from the Police and have to pay for wrong parking. We always do our best to help our guest in every way. The breakfast was not included in your Apartment, but you and your family was of course very welcome to join it. It is a shame that you did not try it because of the misunderstanding on check in day. Your booking also was made for only 3 person and you arrived with 4 person. We did not charge you the 4th person. About the noise: You are right, it is noisy where our hotel stay and unfortunately we can not do much about it, as the noise does not come from our hotel or our guest. As we are in the middle of the pedestrian area it can be unfortunately be noisy some times. We really hope we could clarify the situation a little and would be happy to welcome you and your family again to show you that we are friendly and helpful in every way. Wishing you all the best and sending kind regards from Zell am See.
5 out of 5
by Ian from Brussels

A great find in Zell am See.

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
The staff at Feinschmeck couldn't do enough for us. From the pick up at the train station, booking trips and ski lessons etc, to Christmas Eve meal and gift of local biscuits left in the room. Nothing was too much trouble. The staff learnt the children's names on day 1 & made us all feel so welcome. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Restaurant was superb and again staff very friendly. Only negative was the noise from the street outside, but that's not the hotel's fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location. Awesome staff!!!

Posted Sep 11, 2015
great location, and the staff are amazing! Very friendly and accommodating. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by Eugene from Meelin

Top Class Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great Hotel. Will return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and personnel near the city center

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: very nice
Cons: hotel's receptıon is close all night after 10 pm. It could be disappointing situatıon in the hotel if you have some problems at night.
Location: Nice
Ski slopes are nice, but ski pass are very expensive,but Zell am see is wonderfull town having full activity of food, amusement and skiing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel in village and near ski lifts

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Fantastic staff, very friendly, good food, kept very clean
5 out of 5
by bufnita from southampton

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is very central, less than 5 minutes walking distance to the slopes;staff is very helpfull, breakfast very good and tasty, everything was great. Great bars and restaurants around the hotel. It can be a bit noisy during night time , though.It didn't bother us. I would definitely go back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonny from Manchester

Nice Enough & No complaints

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Food
Cons: The decor and comfort of the apartment
Location: Head to the Gin Bar (opposite) for Apres Ski
The hotel is conveniently located in the centre of Zell Am See, a short walk to the Ski Lifts - but more convenient for the proximity to the bars, restaurants, shops etc The breakfasts and food in the hotel was excellent and the staff were friendly. We stayed in an apartment (next to the hotel) which was fine. Large Living Space and good amenities, wifi, only still rather basic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skiing in Zella am See

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels
Second time we have been to this excellent family run hotel for a skiing trip. Ursula and her team could not be more welcoming. It is in the centre of town, so expect some noise in the rooms, but that is a price well worth paying for a central location. Everything is within easy walking distance, and that includes the City Express lift and the main stop for the ski bus. Just book it. It will be perfect.