Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunstable

Nice Hotel close to the centre of the village

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We really enjoyed the stay here. Booking in was quick, pleasant and efficient and we were soon in our room at the front of the hotel. The room had a huge balcony and had magnificent views towards the mountains beside Zell-am-See. There was a good selection at breakfast and there was plenty of food even at the end of service. The hotel is easy walking distance of the centre of Kaprun and for skiers the bus to Kitzsteinhorn stopped almost opposite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Family hotel close to the piste

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Travelling with two young children we were looking for a comfortable and well equipped hotel close to the slopes. From the moment we arrived the staff couldn't have been more welcoming and accommodating. The food was excellent with a vast selection for breakfast and a high standard 3 course meal for dinner. The facilities at the hotel were also very good with a wellness suite offering sauna, whirlpool, relaxation areas and outdoor heated pool all available for no extra charge. The rooms were spacious, very clean and comfortable - our only criticism being that the decor was a bit tired and dated. But all in all an excellent base for skiing - we would certainly recommend to other families and will look to return ourselves in future years.
5 out of 5
by Malyn from Denmark

Great experience with this hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had a really great experience with this hotel. we stayed for two nights but we got a good impression from the time.we check in. The staff are great and very accommodating and kind enough to upgrade us to family suit without paying extra money. They also include gifts such as the kaprun summer card that give us free entrance to some attractions in the area which I could say save us a lot of euros.There's also the free snacks in the afternoon with cakes that taste delicious.The swimming pool is a bit small though so if there's 10 people who want to swim it becomes a bit crowded but the good thing is there's a sauna that you can use if you want to relax and get away from the crowd.
5 out of 5
by Ann from Durham

Family skiing holiday.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at the hotel were welcoming and friendly and very helpful. The hotel itself, was typically Austrian and very clean. There were three of us staying and our room was an adequate size, although our balcony was very small (struggled to get three of us seated), and was in desperate need of updating. The food was very tasty and there was lots of choice. We will certainly be going back there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming staff with good heated outdoor pool

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were helpful and welcoming. Room was comfortable and ski bus stop to slopes was about 50m away. The spa and heated outdoor pool was most enjoyable. Breakfast had a good selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PHL PA

Need an upgrade for rooms

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: INSTALL AIR CONDITIONERS IN ROOMS
Location: VISIT to KITZSTEINHORN,+ SHOPS AND RESTAURANTS. All excellent. Was here in 1970 on our honeymoon. Regards to Greiner family as Sep G had 1967 mustang
With temps 36C need air conditioning in room. Fan not sufficient. Had a miserable nights sleep as room very warm! Everything else was OUTSTANDING!
5 out of 5
by Brett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Yousif from Saudi Arabia

Expensive for the Provided Service

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Positive: Nice family running the hotel…very lovely people. Negatives: No fridge, no toiletteries, no in-room water boiler with coffee or tea, no air conditioning, pay parking, weak but acceptable internet.....all of this leading it to be expensive for such lack of esential service.
5 out of 5
by Abdulaziz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roman from Moscow, Russia

Highly recommended

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels
We were very satisfied with the level of services oferred by the hotel. The location of the hotel is very close to the city centre and bus stops. The neighbourhood was very quite. The hotel's personnel was very friendly and attentive to our requests. Our room was cleaned very well. My family was very happy with spa, which includes two saunas, jacuzzi, heated open air swimming pool and room with water beds.