Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Short ski break...

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Modern inside, very clean, spacious & comfortable. Liked the elegance & clean design of the interior.
Cons: Possibly the dinning for the evening in time.
Location: I was there to ski, & there was a shuttle bus to the nearest lift.
Very happy with everything about the hotel, where all the staff were both charming & really helpful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern spa hotel with nice views

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately, the bar lounge was closed during our stay in mid-November as it seemed renovations were underway ahead of the busy ski season. There were also no tea / coffee making facilities in the room and the hotel is isn't too close (walking distance) to the town. Both the bedroom and bathroom were large and bright though, with the first having a lovely view and balcony. There was a good choice for breakfast and it was very handy having on-site parking as we had a hire car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles , CA

Lovely, "mod", hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
We stayed here one night on our way from Vienna to the Glossglockner Highway. Front desk staff spoke very good English. Room was lovely with very comfortable King sized bed and a very "mod" bathroom. Breakfast was great with scrambled eggs, homemade bread, cereals, yogurt, breakfast meats and all kinds of espressos, coffee and tea choices. Hotel was nice & quiet. Away from the busiest parts of Zell Am See.
4 out of 5
by Ayoub from Dubai

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is perfect except that checkout is at 11am and there is no coffee/tea machine.
5 out of 5
by WALEED from riyadh

very good resort in Zell am see

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
it was a great resort
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stephen from toronto canada

Good stay

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Good hotel overall. Room is nice and clean. Facilities are belowy expectations. No hot tub. No views to the outside. Restaurant is good. Breakfast selection is average but the staff is attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ibrahim from Riyadh

Not close to the downtown where the shops are

Posted Apr 7, 2014
If you looking for a quite spa, Movide is a good place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2013 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel and we will certainly stay there again if possible. The staff were all extremely helpful. The shuttle bus to the slopes was great. The staff who care for the children were excellent too. Pretty much everything was taken care of for us. My main critique was the amazing restaurant in the Mavida - the menu and quality of offerings for adults was as good as anything I've experienced before. However the menu for children was limited to three dishes (the same three for the whole week). We did ask for different meals for the children and they were happy to help provide something else. I think it would be better of the menu for the children was more varied and please do not just add chicken nuggets, pizza, chips, etc.
1 out of 5
by Ahmad from Kuwait

Too bad

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Pros: Bathe
Cons: Nice bathroom
Location: Far from the lake
There are no in-room refrigerator The hotel is located in a bad place bed room is in the middle of the room