Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely welcoming hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The character.
Location: Great for the train station and apres ski.
The receptionist was very friendly and welcoming on arrival, we were soon in our room, although the room was not quite what I thought I had booked it was very well presented. At breakfast there was lots to choose from. All staff were very friendly and helpful. The only slight downside was the shower in our room, it would change from freezing cold to boiling hot and back again constantly. The hotel has an arrangement with a ski hire company near the city express lift which means that you can store your hired skis and boots there at night, it would be quite a mission to carry them back to the hotel everyday! the hotel is ideal for couples.
4 out of 5
by Mahmood

Clean hotel.

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
The location was good. All activities were reachable. The breakfast was at good level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbell, United States of America

Delightful in-town hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Lots of shopping and attractions to visit with easy walking distance.
Charming hotel in an excellent location, good on-site parking, easy walking distance to all attractions, clean and comfortable room, very friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast, and service that is sincere and efficient. Great value for money spent and highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alan from UK

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the indoor connected to outdoor swimming pool, with a number of different water jets. Free use of dry, steam and infra-red saunas.Friendly and very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Charming traditional chocolate box picture hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Located in centre of Zell am See so easy access to everything you need. Our room overlooked quiet Street so occasionak traffic noise with open windows but effective double glazing shut that out at night. Lovely food in the restaurant and huge choice at the buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Valerie from Glasgow

I'd go back

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were excellent and hotel was very good. Would definitely recommend this as a base for people to stay in Zell am See
5 out of 5
by SarahLouise from Plymouth

Would love to come back

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Anniversary trip away, so pleased we came here! Lovely hotel, great staff (so helpful and all speak enough English to be understood, most key staff you will meet speak many languages easily), tidy room, yummy breakfast choices and food was great in the evening. The Kaprun card was brilliant. Had a massage (extra cost but worth it) and used the free pool, sauna and steam room regularly.
5 out of 5
by FIRAS from Kuwait

amazing hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
wonderful hotel location services and staff was amazing really we loved our staying over there