Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was an experience too bad

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room was extremely junk and receptionist disrespectful and uncooperative
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

One bad night

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
The service was realy poor the recepition working only at morning and few hours at night the train is closed to the hotel and it is very noisy, there is no wifi no air condiation and the resturant also not that good
2 out of 5
by Dominique from London

Don't be fooled by the pretty pictures

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
We were very disappointed by the poor, incompetent service at the hotel, starting with the Reception (rude and incompetent), and the cleaning staff who understood neither German nor English. And they were not even able to clean the room properly. We were present in the room during 2 cleaning services and glasses/mugs were just swiped with the unused towels from the bedroom, we had to ask for soap refill for both the shower and the sink (the level was so low no soap would come out even when pressing hard), the bottle of body lotion was already open on arrival, the staff was coming in to check the mini bar stock with very little curtesy and one occasion charged us for drinks despite us telling them nothing had been consumed. The light bulbs in the room were not functioning well on arrival, and the reception staff “got them to work” after hitting them several times. That only worked for a couple of hours. No follow up was made during our 1-week stay and we were not bothered to ask anymore. The service staff in the restaurant did not know how to deliver services of a 4-star hotel, touching cutlery with bare hands, not cleaning table cloths, not replacing heavily broken/chipped glasses or mugs,staff picking food bare hands from the breakfast bar during service. The breakfast was good, but the quality of the individual "fresh" products was sub-standard. The best and only thing about this hotel is the location :the view from the rooms are stunning.
5 out of 5
by mohamed from dubai

great location

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
the perfect hotel in zell am see
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Nice location close to the lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saudi

Nice hotel place

Posted Aug 9, 2014
It was so nice hotel , too close of the lake , nice view , so quite hotel , very safe hotel , i thought its the best hotel in zell am see.
5 out of 5
by Timur Shamsutdinov from GERMANY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nada from Bahrain

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels
Nice hotel opposite the Zell Am See lake. Good for families but have limited restaurants. However the location is perfect as it is in the center of the city.
3 out of 5
by Thamer

Way below expectations!

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels
It was not a 4-star hotel in my opinion, they charged me for coming late cause their reception is not available after 10 pm! i contacted them several times to make sure they provide me a good room view for the honeymoon, they gave me the worst room in the hotel which was blocked by a tree and it was the only room blocked by the tree in the hotel! they changed it after an argument with the receptionist which almost had my day gone! and the new room was not that clean! there was hair in the toilet and the amenities are very poor! the staff is not friendly except one of them! you dont feel your welcomed in the hotel. i would never stay in this hotel! except for the view which were amazing
5 out of 5
by Fares

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
ممتعة ولكن العيب الوحيد عدم وجود شطاف وهذا طبيعي في اوروبا لكن كان المرحاض منفصل تمام عن حوض الاستحمام او المغسلة ولهذا صعوبة في شبك الشطاف السفري ولابد من حمل معاك العلبة