Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Exploring Leipzig was easy from this hotel. Loved the small kitchen, well equipped and very functional. Staff were helpful with translating. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Florian Decker, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your kind review. We're glad you liked your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Florian Decker Front Office Shiftleader
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Location was fantastic

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Overlooking Back's statue and the famous church was incredible. Loads of cafes and restaurants in this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2017 by Florian Decker, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for your review! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Florian Decker Shiftleader
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southlake, Tx

Fabulous 2-week stay

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Orbitz
We were in Leipzig to get our son settled at the Univ of Leipzig and found the Ancona to be our perfect "base camp". Hotel staff was friendly, rooms were spacious and cleaned daily, restaurant was handy and delicious and the location was perfect being across from Thomaskirchen and close to shops/center of town
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Florian Decker, Hotel Management
Dear Cathy, thank you so much for your kind review! It was a pleasure to us to have you all here with us and we're glad you also liked it! We wish you all the best and your son a lot of success at the university! Best regards Florian Decker Front Office Shiftleader
5 out of 5
by Greg

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel central to everything. Modern and clean. 2nd stay at this hotel and great both times. Will stay again on my next visit to Leipzig.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017
Dear Greg, thank you so much for staying with us - again! We 're glad you liked it again and we're really looking forward to your next visit! Best regards Florian Decker Front Office Shiftleader
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Dear Timothy, thank you so much for the nice review. We appreciate it very much. We would be happy to welcome you again soon and wish you all the best. Kind regards Florian Decker Front Office Agent & Customer Relations
5 out of 5
by Joerg

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017
Dear Joerg, thank you for your nice review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the stay with us. We would be very happy to welcome you again soon as our guests and wish you all the best. With best regards from Thomaskirchhof Florian Decker Front Office Agent & Customer Relations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable accommodations in Leipzig

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
A very comfortable hotel in a convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017
Dear guest, thank you very much for your nice review. The team of the arcona LIVING BACH14 would gladly welcome you back as our guest. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Quiet location with short walk to old city center. Historic Thomaskirche, where J. S. Bach was active, is right outside of the front door.
Location: Historic locations within walking distance. Wide selection of restaurants nearby.
Hotel is in a quiet location across the street from the historic Thomaskirche. Very short walk to the center of the old city. My room was comfortable and restful. The staff was attentive and helpful. I would gladly stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by F.Decker, Hotel Management
Dear Donald, thank you so much for your nice review! We appreciate it very much and we're glad that you had a nice time in our hotel and in Leipzig. We would gladly welcome you back as our guest, next time you're in Leipzig. Best regards the team of the arcona LIVING BACH14
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable, quiet, and fabulously located hotel. I enjoyed it immensely, it really feels like a home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Dear John, thank you so much for this kind review! We're really glad that you liked our hotel and it felt like a home to you! We would be delighted to welcome you again soon! Best regards the team of the arcona LIVING BACH14
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Nice clean updated hotel in the heart of leipzig

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Hotel was awesome. In the middle of everything. My only complaint was that they use foam mattresses. Otherwise it's an awesome hotel