Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel - Close to major attractions

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Excellent stay - Close to the Grand Station and plenty of restaurants and historical places.
5 out of 5
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thelwall

Well placed and welcoming hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The comfortable beds and pillows, the clean and well appointed room, the friendly and welcoming staff.
Location: Very close to the main train station in Leipzig so easy to get to and on the edge of the Old Town so a very short wander to points of interest.
A lovely hotel, very close to the Hauptbahnhof for ease of travelling and on the edge of the Old Town of Leipzig for ease of exploring. our Superior Double on the 4th floor overlooked the inner courtyard so was very quiet and it seems recently refurbished so was very nicely decorated and had everything we needed. Very comfortable bed and pillows. We were given a warm welcome by the staff despite arriving quite late in the evening and our whole stay was delightful.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Great Location

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice visit and was impressed with the room cleanliness and central location to many nice historical sites
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, not really worth 4 stars though

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Despite what they claim, the bed is not King size, just a normal double bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skimpy hotel. Not worth the price.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
They only give 300MB of internet per day. Beyond that you need to pay. Breakfast costs a fortune. I switched rooms since I asked for a double bed, but got two single beds. After the switch, my room was quite smaller and had a shower instear of a bath. The staff was great, though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, very close to the Hauptbahnhof and also central Leipzig and the zoo. Extensive breakfast though Germans never quite understand about English tea with milk (not cream!). We wanted to stay a little longer due to a late flight and they were very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel advertises one hour of free internet access, but that is misleading. We used only one half hour and were charged more than 7 euros (something about band-width). Also be aware of very high (another 7 euros) charges for telephone usage. We made one call to a cell phone number and were charged more than 7 euros).
4 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels