Ratings based on 721 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great comfort in the centre of Leipzig old town

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Pros: Comfort and convenience
Location: The location could not be better. All the sights of Leipzig old town were within 10 minutes walk.
The hotel was everything that we could have hoped for. The service was of a standard that I have not come across for many years. I did not try the catering, since there were delightful local cafes within 100m.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Truly fine hotel.

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Top notch service. Immaculate rooms that are better than photos. Wonderful food, knowledgeable sommelier. . German service is rarely this good except at very highest end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A gorgeous hotel in the centre of the old town

Posted Feb 6, 2018
The hotel has old world charm. The staff are friendly and most helpful. It is conveniently located in the old town of Leipzig with lots of restaurants, shops and history right outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2018 by Anja Z.-B., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your stay with us. We are pleased that you truly enjoyed your time in Leipzig and memorize our members of staff and location so positively. We hope to welcome you back very soon and wish you all the best. Kind Regards, Anja Zech-Bohm, Personal Assistant to the General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD suburbs of DC

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Location: Extremely convenient to the main railway station, and the major sites in Leipzig (Bach Museum, Mendelssohn Haus, etc.).
Outstanding quality for about half the cost of an upper-mid range NYC hotel. The (excellent) breakfast buffet is extra beyond the Expedia rate. If you need to save Euros, you could do better, but I doubt there is anything as good in Leipzig.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2018 by Anja Z.-B., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we would like to say thank for your great review about your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you liked our location and that you feel our price-performance ratio is more than fair. We look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future and wish you all the best. Kind Regards, Anja Zech-Bohm, Personal Assistant to the General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Stylish hotel in the middle of the city

Posted Jan 12, 2018
This quality hotel is well located- within walking distance of the central railway. It is very well staffed and beautifully decorated. The bar and restaurant are delightful and classy and the restaurant has a deserved Michelin Star. The lunchtime tomato soup is the best I’ve ever had but it’s not cheap. In some ways the hotel overservices as every time we left the room it was cleaned or chocolates put out etc. We felt it was a bit intrusive but others may love it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2018 by Anja Z.-B., Hotel Management
Dear winnie, we would like to take the opportunity to say thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that you had such an excellent stay with us and that you memorize our Brasserie Le Grand and the location so positively. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and wish you all the best. Kind Regards, Anja Zech-Bohm, Personal Assistant to the General Manager
5 out of 5
by Thomas

The absolute best hotel in Leipzig

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
I've spent over 12 months in Leipzig over the past 5 years. The Steigenberger is by far the best hotel in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Anja, Hotel Management
Dear Thomas, thank you so much for this great compliment. We look already forward to your next visits and wish you a merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. Kind Regards, Anja Zech-Bohm; Personal Assistant to the General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great hotel in the middle of old town

Posted Oct 20, 2017
How many Bentleys did we see? Three. Fancy place with great staff. Close to everything in the cozy old town with tons of artsy places nearby.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was awesome. I love this hotel and the breakfast was great too
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Anja, Hotel Management
Dear Matthew, thank you for your 5-star review. Great that you enjoyed your stay and especially our breakfast. We hope to welcome you back very soon and send you warmest regards from Leipzig, Anja Zech-Bohm, Personal Assistant to the General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Fantastic Hotel in best position in Leipzig.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Stayed two nights at the end of a long, busy month of solo travel. Everything about the hotel was top standard. Rooms were a good size and decor was stylish and beautifully maintained. Staff were friendly and obliging which you don't always find in hotels of this high standard. Really enjoyed my time. Would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Anja Z.-B., Hotel Management
Dear Sally, thank you so much for your wonderful review and your lovely words about your stay with us. We love the pictures as well. We are happy to hear that you memorize our location, our rooms and our members of staff so positively. This is a great motivation for everybody. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future and wish you all the best. Kind Regards, Anja Zech-Bohm, Personal Assistant to the General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Great hotel and location

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Great amenities - free mini bar, snacks and drinks in the lobby, and easy to walk anywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Anja Z.-B., Hotel Management
Dear Baba, it was lovely to read you positive review. Thank you very much for taking the time. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards, Anja Zech-Bohm, Personal Assistant to the General Manager