Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boynton beach,fl.

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Pleasantly surprised as it was a bargain. Clean, comfortable, great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Second time staying there, staff very friendly & helpful, clean, and has great curb appeal. Will stay again, loved it there and would definitely recommend to any one going to that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Staff was very accommodating and friendly, breakfast was always fresh and out on time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old hotel but clean

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Stayed there and it's dated but clean. Staff are nice. Beds are passing but a little on the hard side
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunedin Florida

Very nice hotel especially for the price

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Nicely renovated hotel with pool and beautiful grounds. We only stayed one night. Room was comfortable and clean. Really liked the English Guy at check in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice stay for overnight

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Price and pool
Cons: Bathroom sink drain was slow and commode was very low. Us old folks need a higher one.
Location: Centrally located, good restaurant nearby.
Beautiful pool, clean room, and excellent location. the price was half of the Ramada Inn up the road and the room was more than satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Feels Like an Oasis

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Built around a beautiful courtyard with lighted gazebos. Nice breakfast with lots of fresh fruit. Well kept, pleasant motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

NICE GET AWAY FOR OUR 34TH ANNIVERSARY

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Pros: Staff & housekeeping service were nice. Did very good job cleaning our room. They had a pool however didn't get a chance to use it due to cold weather
Cons: Sink outside the bathroom, space very tight. Can't open/close bathroom door while sitting on toilet Continental breakfast- no fresh fruit, boiled eggs
Location: Lots of shopping areas, restaurants nearby & a post office within 1-2 blocks. Enjoyed having SONICS, Golden Coral, Sonny's BBQ
We went to Tampa FL for our 34th anniversary and stayed 11 nights/12 days at Magnuson Hotel. Our room included 2 Queen Size Beds, microwave, refrigerator (in good working order) and was spacious enough to walk around in comfortably (except bathroom which I'll explain below). The weather was colder than we'd expected (high 30's most nights & 40's, 50's 60's during the day) and we were able to heat up our room nicely with no problem, when needed. Particularly liked/appreciated where the Grab Bar was located on the bathroom wall (over the soap dish) while showering. The hotel was farther from Tampa City limits than we thought, but able to get around alright in rental car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Check in was pleasant...room has decent amenities......it’ll be nice to have an elevator so we don’t need to lug everything up the stairs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huber Heights, Ohio

Nice hotel, close to town activities

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Loved the pool. Room very nice. Staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. Best place on the Gall strip.