Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Pet Room

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Cons: Have better breakfast. Like waffles.
When I checked in, I was assigned a Pet Room. I DID NOT request a Pet Room. The front clerk was very helpful and found me another room however, it was only available for 1 night. I had to check out of Friday and find another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice room, pet-friendly

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location, clean rooms and pet friendly
Location: Near Tampa
Easy to reserve online, with competitive rates. Friendly, busy staff, clean rooms and wifi accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Hotel was OK, nothing great and nothing terrible. Breakfast was minimalist, no hot food except coffee if you count it as food. Selection of toastable bread, heat and eat borittos and biscuits, cold eggs and cereal. The room was small with a queen bed and no chair except desk chair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsborough, NC

Great hotel for price

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, very clean, polite and accommodating staff, great price.
Cons: Carpet in room worn and slightly stained,
Location: Great location in center of town, convenient to shopping and restaurants.
My ONLY complaint is that the carpet in my room was slightly stained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice easy hotel to find

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Hotel is located in a good area, has good amount of stores around it. Very good for business trips for single people, the pool was very small not the best for family or swimmers. Over all the hotel was great and very clean and good prices!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, ME

February 2017 Vacation

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Close proximity of stores and restaurants.
Location: Many opportunities of things to do since Tampa is only 40 minutes away. Orlando is a little over an hour where Disney World and Epcot can be enjoyed.
We thoroughly the comforts and service provided at Microtel Zephyrhills. Everyone there was willing to assist you in anyway they could. Close proximity to people we were visiting in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Susan Pierce-GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We would love to have you stay with us again on your future travels to the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

better last year

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: clean and close to where we were going.
Cons: breakfast and beds
Location: don't know. visiting friends
even though we made some requests 2 months in advance, they were not honored. the breakfast was disappointing and bed was uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Susan Pierce-GM, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy. We’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Quiet, roomy and clean.
When we arrived they did not have our reservation. I had printed out a receipt of our reservation and she honored that. There was a mistake and they charged me for that night even though I had pre-paid for the room. I contacted Expedia they righted the mistake
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Close to all restaurants and malls.
Cons: More aware of what problems are in the hotel!
Was next to pet room! Not good! Two large dogs,barking and owners left TV on all night. Also people out side in lot until 2 am playing ball! We were moved to third floor and it was much better Than!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Great hotel when visiting the area. Breakfast is good, rooms are quiet and comfortable.