Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from christiansburg va

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Everyone was awesome , rooms were clean food was great !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Great place I stay here all the time when I work in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Good hotel for the price. Had plenty of breakfast options and hotel staff was friendly. Room was comfortable. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel, room for improvement

Posted Nov 20, 2017
First let me say the staff was excellent. A shout out to manager Christina and especially manager Michel. Both went above and beyond to resolve the errors caused by Ramada central booking. As to the hotel, it is under renovations and the completed work is very nice. Hope they upgrade the room hvac units to something less noisy. There has to be a better option out there. That being said, the hvac did a great job keeping the room comfortable and the fan noise was acceptable. Great coffee service offerings! Tasty breakfast options from basic fruit to fresh, hot waffles. Would definitely choose to stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Dirty place

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The carpet in the room was very dirty, under the bed I found dead roaches, pills, plastic cups, dirt. The bedsheets were stained. The staff is pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from laurel ms

Ramada

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Cookies and coffee and flavored water when you check it. Very welcoming
Location: Lots of places to eat and shop
We like staying at this hotel even tho it is out of our way
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and reasonably priced too

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Loved our room, service, amenities - e.g. breakfast, nachos, cookies!
Cons: Nothing. Only negative is that it is so far northeast of Tampa that it was quite a journey to get into town.
Location: Busch Gardens, Aquarium, many outdoor festivals, Gulf coast.
First night we had noisy neighbors above us in this two story hotel. When we told the staff the next morning they upgraded us to a suite on the second floor at no extra charge for the duration of our stay. Bonus is that they had a hotel too. Wonderful hot buffet breakfast, chips and nacho sauce in the late afternoon/evening hours and fresh hot cookies about 7PM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Staff are Superb , friendly , helpful in everyway , rooms are very comfortable .. Keep it up Awsome job 10/10 A+++
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, GA

Hotel was nice and staff were friendly but

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The noise from the room above us at 6:30 in the AM. I don't think they have any kind of insulation in the roof or floors.
Location: There was plenty of food and the usual stores. I did like that it was about 45 minutes to Tampa so it wasn't crowded.
The hotel was great and the staff were nice but be prepared if you plan to bring your pet. When we booked it said that the pet rate was $45 per pet, per stay. When we went to check-in they told us that it was $45 per night. For our 6 night stay it was going to cost almost the same as our room just to bring our small dog. We almost left but they worked it out so we only paid $15/night. They did have great breakfast every morning and it was located in a great spot to all the attractions as well as food and Wal-Mart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from HOLLYWOOD FL

VERY COMFORTABLE

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: CLEAN AND VERY SPACIOUS
Cons: NOTHING..VERY SATISFIED
Location: N/A
GOOD SERVICE. VERY SATISFIED WITH THE ROOM. tHE STAFF WAS VERY ACCOMOSDATING. OVERALL THE ROOM WAS VERY COMFORTABLE.