Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
The hotel exterior was beautiful, not on the eaten path. That means it was quiet. We had a great room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockville,MD

Wonderful hotel close to the train station

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The hotel is clean, comfortable bed and linings. Breakfast has many varieties. It is 5 minutes walk to the train station and close to lots of shops and restaurant. Staff is friendly
5 out of 5
by henry

Worth it in zermatt n yet nice place

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
best western butterfly is well located with affordable price in zermatt , near train station makes it easy to check in and out especially if you have luggages , breakfast is ok , bed is fine . I have room with balcony facing the mountain, waking up in the morning is incredible ...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very good location. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Room was quiet and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, cozy hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Hotel is very close to train station, you can walk very easily from there. Rooms are comfy and cozy, very nice! Bed was comfortable. Clean bath. I had a wonderful mountain view from my room! Staff were very kind and helpful. This would be my preferred hotel if I am ever back in Zermatt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location and service

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Very clean hotel, very nice staff and thoughtful, for sure will stay in this hotel from now on
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Cozy hotel close the station.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Good location, nice staff, good breakfast, cozy hotel and valuable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Hotel is close to train station, just 5 minutes walk. The room is clean and staffs are nice. Breakfast is quite good. A greeting card and a snack are given to us as a welcoming gift.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
First night staff very friendly, after that not . Also was looking forward to New Years there but apparently there is not enough tables for guest. They said to resirve a table by 8 pm we get there at 7 only to find out no tables after advising them we WOULD be there.