Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and value for money!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Only negative was difficulty controlling room temperature at night - it was too warm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable, clean and tidy, enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
The hotel exterior was beautiful, not on the eaten path. That means it was quiet. We had a great room.
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome place. One minute walk from the train stations. Great breakfast also. Very helpful staff. Don't pass up the train to Gornergrat on a nice day. Awesome view.
5 out of 5
by Suat Hong

An enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
The location is excellent as it is just about 200 meters from the railway station. The hotel is about 75 meters from the main street, and therefore it is quiet. The room is nice and spacious, with plenty storage space. We really had a wonderful and enjoyable stay at Hotel Butterfly. If we have another chance to be back to Zermatt in the future, we will definitely choose Butterfly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Easy to book online, close to stations,

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: An outside balcony to appreciate the view
Cons: Walk in showers could be available.
Location: Very close to station to ascend the mountain alongside the Matterhorn with superb views. Several stops along the way for walkers
Very smooth transfer with luggage at Zermatt, staff were warm and friendly, comprehensive breakfast and evening meal in restaurant was good value with attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockville,MD

Wonderful hotel close to the train station

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The hotel is clean, comfortable bed and linings. Breakfast has many varieties. It is 5 minutes walk to the train station and close to lots of shops and restaurant. Staff is friendly
5 out of 5
by henry

Worth it in zermatt n yet nice place

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
best western butterfly is well located with affordable price in zermatt , near train station makes it easy to check in and out especially if you have luggages , breakfast is ok , bed is fine . I have room with balcony facing the mountain, waking up in the morning is incredible ...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very good location. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Room was quiet and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, cozy hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Hotel is very close to train station, you can walk very easily from there. Rooms are comfy and cozy, very nice! Bed was comfortable. Clean bath. I had a wonderful mountain view from my room! Staff were very kind and helpful. This would be my preferred hotel if I am ever back in Zermatt.