Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming staff, excellent service

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Welcoming staff, excellent service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

expensive but nice!

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, service, skiroom, access town and lifts.. Spend but
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value - great location

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Me and my 4-year old son stayed in a "single room", which was excellent value, very comfortable, for two people. Most rooms, at least on the top 3 floors, (of 5) have magnificent views of Matterhorn from the balconies. The breakfast buffet was good and the spa area/pools very nice. The location is great right in the middle of the things you will want to walk to (train station, Gornergrat train, Matterhorn express cable car). No need for any taxi use if you stay here. The only negative thing I can think of (and I tried hard) is that the ceiling in the shower of our room (which was at the end of the building) was too low for me to stand upright (and I'm not extremely tall).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Excellent quasi-central location without the noise

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Broad range of services makes Zermatt stay more flexible should weather be hostile during stay.
Cons: Decor 'semi-classic'.
Location: All key points within easy walking distance.
Great central location without the bustle of the main street. Comprehensive on site services --2 restaurants; bar with knowledgeable bartender; fumoir; pool; jaccuzi. Staff very accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Great location. 8-minute walk (in ski boots) to Klein Matterhorn lift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William from London, UK

Great hotel for holidays

Posted May 12, 2013
Very sweet and comfortable. Good condition and very soft duvet. Good viewing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best experience.

Posted Apr 19, 2013
Pros: Everything
Location: in the heart of things but far enough away so you did not hear the all night partying.
Best hotel we had during our two week vacation!!!! The front desk personel were so helpful and nice. The location was great and the room was fantastic. The surprise was the magnificent view of the Matterhorn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becker from Saudi Arabia

You will feel at home

Posted Oct 30, 2012
Such a lovely and friendly stay. Great location for those who r planning to ski. The gym, pool and spa were amazing. Good location too.
4 out of 5
by Dee

Great views of the Matterhorn

Posted Jun 6, 2012 on Hotels
Our room had a wonderful view of the Matterhorn. The room was large and opulently decorated. The breakfast was good and the staff very helpful. The only thing that wasn't 100% was that WiFi wasn't available in the rooms, only in the public areas. The hotel was in a quieter area than the main street, but everything was still easily accessible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Wonderful

Posted Dec 11, 2011
The owners and staff were very friendly and we had a corner room with views to mountains and village. If back in Zermatt, we would definitely stay here again.