Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to the Arts district.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The hotel is very close to the tram line and is situated a couple of blocks off of the main arts area. The hotel staff were very friendly and willing to help out in any way. The only downside of our stay was that our room wasn't cleaned daily. All in all it was a great place to stay for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, 10 min walk from station and ski lift.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Enjoyed our stay in a superior double room. Hotel has Switzerland plug points, European plugs don't fit an adapter is required.
5 out of 5
by SIU HEI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy hotel in a lovely town

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is within 20min walking distance from the Zermatt train station. Rooms were very clean and comfortable but basic and rather small. Though there was a huge balcony attached to each room. Breakfast variety was excellent and the breakfast dining room had a good view of the Matterhorn peak!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy room with stunning mattherhorn view

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
we were so happy that we had a cozy room with fantastic mattherhorn view. It was very impressive. High quality furnitur, fittings and amenities. Excellent service of staff. We will be back to stay again and no doubt for highly recommendation to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: the view
Cons: nothing
Location: quiet location
everything was great, I had a nice time at this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

View of Zermatt from Terrace

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Great professional staff who take a genuine interest, good resturant, good breakfast. A bit off from the busy tourist area, but still only by 5 mins (if you want to be there)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet location, but close to the action

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Quiet, but close to everything
Cons: Bathroom extraction fan had an annoying rattle, but was on a timer so soon switched off.
Location: Two strrets back from the busy main street. Easy walk to the train station and mountain activities.
This is a welcoming hotel slightly away from the crowds and is very quiet. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a comfortable walk from the train station and the main shopping/ action area. They offer very reasonable "cut lunches" for you day in the mountains or on your return trip. The beds are comfortable and have heating and cooling as required.
5 out of 5
by christopher

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by michi, Hotel Management
Lieber Christopher Vielen Dank für die Sternebewertung. Wir freuen uns euch bald wieder im Ambiance begrüssen zu dürfen. Euer A-Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below expectations

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Economy room very tiny.not for winter.breakfast average.we were 5 nights, every day exactly the same items