Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

Nice hotel-needs better beds

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Location, view, and balcony were all great!
Cons: The bed was terrible! It was TINY and it sloped off to the side making the already small sleeping area smaller.
Great location-close to the Matter Horn Express gondola and close to the apres ski parties! The room we had had a terrible bed, making it near impossible for me to sleep each night. It was so small and sloped off to the side, making the already small sleeping area smaller! The spa area is nice but was ruined by naked men walking around. I get that it is a spa and it is in Europe, but it is also a hotel, not your own private sauna or even a spa business- cover yourself up. The hotel provides robes (in your room) and towels in the spa area so really no need for 4-5 naked men walking around making it uncomfortable to be in there.
5 out of 5
by Lois

Clean old charm hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Ski rental very close with storage included. Restaurants and town just a close walk away. I love that it had old charm.
5 out of 5
by Yelena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Lucky enough to get a room with a direct view of the Matterhorn. As is all too common throughly Europe, the "double" bed was two singles pushed together. Rather uncomfortable. Small room but good enough.
4 out of 5
by Hans-Kaspar from Zurich

Great Hotel, but Inaccurate Hotels.com Information

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly welcome, perfect location, great view. The negative side was not the hotels fault but due to inaccurate hotels.com information: breakfast is not included, hotel has not 20 (!!!)restaurants, taxes are not all included and there is no charge of 40 Swiss Francs when paying by VISA, as claimed by hotels.com
5 out of 5
by Sharon from Cobham

Antares hotel in Zermatt

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at Antares was wonderful. Staff could not be more helpful and friendly. Room was well appointed with plenty of closet and shelf space, very comfortable with a balcony and we had a great view of the Matterhorn. Upon arrival in our room, there was a platter of fresh fruit for us to enjoy during our stay. The location of this hotel is perfect as it is so close to the Klein Matterhorn lift as we were there to ski. It is a 1 min. walk to the lift. Zermatt is not a big village so still easy to walk into town at night. The only negative for this hotel is that the decor is tired. Although well kept, it feels like you are in a time capsule. Also in the bathroom, our tub was not a proper shower. It only had a handheld. If the hand held was on a bar or placed higher, it would be much easier to shower. The tub however, was nice and deep and good for a bath! The wellness facilities were very nice. Great sauna and steam room and I love the warm stone beds to totally relax. Wellness area was kept very clean as well which was very important to us. Overall I would say this hotel is good value for money.
4 out of 5
by Lane from Utah

Matterhorn spectacular

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was great! It was off-season and the restaurant was closed, so that was an issue. Breakfast really good, eggs to order. View of the Matterhorn is spectacular.
4 out of 5
by Tim from London

Clean, warm and welcoming -with excellent views

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Late notice booking, not cheap but peak season for an unseasonally short 3-day break. Warmly welcomed, very well looked after. Good staff who are accommodating. Rooms are clean, tidy, well serviced and well presented, if a little dated decor. A couple of steps from the Furi skilift and a decent rental centre, this is ideally situated for keen skiers, and just a short walk / free bus ride from Zermatt village centre. Happily recommended.
3 out of 5
by Mathieu from New Zealand

Honeymoon trip

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
Good reception, very welcoming and enthusiast staff. We got upgraded to a mountain view room, very kind! The hotel is located very close to the cable car but a bit far from town. The shower was a appointment, I had to hold it in one hand the whole time. Double beds made of two single mattresses pushed together. The perfect anti cuddle device, not ideal for your honeymoon trip. But after a few hotels around Switzerland, I realized that's the way it is.
3 out of 5
by alp from istanbul

Money Trap.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Do not surprise to tell you to upgrade your room for 40franks per day. They show your room which you have already booked. It s very small. And then tell them you can have a bigger room for just 40franks per day :) They say to everybody. On the other hand, towels have never changed during our 5 day stay.