Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuala lumpur

OK hotel but can be improved

Posted Dec 18, 2017
I'll start with the pros: 1) Great location. Close enough to the town centre and yet quiet enough at night 2) Excellent view of Matterhorn 3) Clean hotel 4) Fantastic shower. Water pressure was superb and hot water supply was consistent Cons: 1) I don't find the hotel staff as friendly as some of the reviewers described. Do not think they are warm to their guests. 2) Breakfast charges for my 3yo at CHF20 per day is ridiculous. I totally understand their need to charge but most hotels would charge 50% of what they charge for the adults. I felt totally ripped off. 3) There was construction happening next door and it totally ruined the serenity. Not the hotel's fault but I think is good to know. Overall experience was alright. I think some improvement will do them good.
5 out of 5
by Dean

Zermatt Central and Awesome!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the Antika. It was clean and friendly, they had a great breakfast. The location is the greatest thing. Walking distance to everything and the views are incredible!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great view of the Matterhorn

Posted May 2, 2016
We were there between seasons, end of ski season, do most of the town was closed. But, we enjoyed great hikes, good food and a friendly city. The hotel was nice and comfortable with a helpful pleasant staff
4 out of 5
by Chin Lip from Singapore

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay. Helpful staffs.
5 out of 5
by Miren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great hotel in Zermatt

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff, close to shops, breakfast is good.
Cons: Rooms feel dated and should get an upgrade...
Location: Close to shops and restaurants...
Hotel is in an Excellent location and you get to see the Matternhorn from your balcony if weather permits...
5 out of 5
by valerie from Newcastle upon Tyne

Relaxing stay

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
This was a really nice hotel, very friendly staff, very clean every where, with modern bathrooms with loads of hot water readily available. Breakfast was superb with a wide choice, lovely fresh breads, everything you could want and very good coffee. They had a nice spa with jacuzzi steam room and sauna. Only slight problem we had was getting in one night when the key pad for the locked door did not seem to work. Keep pressing the numbers it will work eventually.
3 out of 5
by Keith from Ventura California USA

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and friendly staff. Nice spa area. Reasonable rates! Perfect fies of the Matterhorn !
5 out of 5
by thomas from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA

Wonderful Spring Break

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
Had a wonderful time at Hotel Antika over Easter break. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the service and amenities were excellent. The downtown location was perfect - near restaurants, shops, museum, Bahnhofstrasse, etc., yet very quiet at night. It is conveniently located at a ski bus stop.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location near everything

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Location, value for money and friendly staff
Cons: Decor in rooms
Location: Near shops, could not be better located
Rooms and decor slightly tired but bathroom spotless, nice towels and excellent hot water. Superb breakfast