Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Nice location and extremely friendly staff

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff and location.
Cons: It would be nice to have a electrical kettle or coffee machine in the room.
Location: We took the funicular train (in the tunnel) to Sunnegga had a fantastic view of Matterhorn, it certainly was the high light of our trip to Zermatt.
Hotel is located at nice quiet side street but near to all the attraction. Room has a small size balcony but enough to enjoy the surrounding. Bath room has a large and deep bath tub. Notices there was no coffee machine in the room. The hotel staff is very helpful and extremely friendly, we are satisfy with our staying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice studio apartment in building Monazit...

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We was in studio apartment in separate building from hotel ,really nice and spacious bedroom,nice balcony , only complaints we have for really outdated small kitchen and toilet ... We enjoy our stay...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, we had great view of Matterhorn

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Was very clean and had some old world charm!
Cons: The plumbing faucet needed fixed, which they took care of and would prefer the use of wash clothes to better scrub off dirt and sweat from hiking.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, shopping, hiking, sightseeing all within a short walk.
Hotel picked us up from Train station, Taa and Christa (Spelling for both?) were super hosts! As was the rest of the staff. Very helpful in providing information on hikes, restaurants, getting around and information about the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Marc-André Sieber (Owner), Hotel Management
Dear Mark. Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We hope to see you again in Zermatt. All the best!
5 out of 5
by SZU CHIA

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect! Great and helpful staff (Thea, you are the best!!)
5 out of 5
by Nhat

A good choice in Zermatt

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Had a memorable stay in Zermatt. The hotel is very accessible by e-bus or walking from the train station. Big room, nice breakfast, good location make this hotel a very good choice.
5 out of 5
by George

Great place, friendly staff!

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hostesses/front desk people were so polite and courteous and made us feel at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Cosy room, friendly helpful staff

Posted May 9, 2017
Nice cosy, comfortable room with balcony. Has elevator. Very helpful staff. Only thing missing is no hot kettle provided in the room. When the weather is cold most of the time. Staff was helpful and able to get hot water fr their restaurant dispenser.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumming, GA

Good

Posted May 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Chalet style rooms. Exposed wood beams. Could see Matterhorn from windows or balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for 3 nights

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Very nice apartment. Bed was a little too soft. Hotel staff were great. Apartment has nice discounts to one of the ski rental shop close by the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb holiday spot

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Great location, friendly and helpful staff, fabulous views of Matterhorn and other absolutely brilliant landscape
Cons: Definitely choice and quality of breakfast; Better quality of bed mattresses, pillows and if possible kingsize options
Location: Lots of activities around - A beautiful, clean and charming town. Visit Matterhorn, Walking, Hiking, dining, shopping, etc.
We had a great time. Zermatt is absolutely a great place. We enjoyed our holiday thoroughly