Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, we had great view of Matterhorn

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Was very clean and had some old world charm!
Cons: The plumbing faucet needed fixed, which they took care of and would prefer the use of wash clothes to better scrub off dirt and sweat from hiking.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, shopping, hiking, sightseeing all within a short walk.
Hotel picked us up from Train station, Taa and Christa (Spelling for both?) were super hosts! As was the rest of the staff. Very helpful in providing information on hikes, restaurants, getting around and information about the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Cosy room, friendly helpful staff

Posted May 9, 2017
Nice cosy, comfortable room with balcony. Has elevator. Very helpful staff. Only thing missing is no hot kettle provided in the room. When the weather is cold most of the time. Staff was helpful and able to get hot water fr their restaurant dispenser.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumming, GA

Good

Posted May 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Chalet style rooms. Exposed wood beams. Could see Matterhorn from windows or balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for 3 nights

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Very nice apartment. Bed was a little too soft. Hotel staff were great. Apartment has nice discounts to one of the ski rental shop close by the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb holiday spot

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Great location, friendly and helpful staff, fabulous views of Matterhorn and other absolutely brilliant landscape
Cons: Definitely choice and quality of breakfast; Better quality of bed mattresses, pillows and if possible kingsize options
Location: Lots of activities around - A beautiful, clean and charming town. Visit Matterhorn, Walking, Hiking, dining, shopping, etc.
We had a great time. Zermatt is absolutely a great place. We enjoyed our holiday thoroughly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Great place in Zermatt - traditional swiss chalet

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The breakfast was very nice too. A good selection of foods. The dining room was classic Swiss chalet; we loved it. It has a wonderful ambience.
Cons: The bathroom could be updated and some of the upholstery for the chairs in the room are getting worn. But overall this is a great value.
Great value and a good location. We loved the feel of the chalet. It was very traditional. The room was spacious with a wrap around balcony. The bed was comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. If you are looking for an authentic Swiss experience - this is a great place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
A pleasant enough hotel. We had a double room on the first floor with a balcony overlooked by other local hotels but with some views o0f the hillside. Perhaps rather expensive at around £130 per night given the limited facilities, but it was a stay over a weekend in August. Pleasant if unremarkable. probably a junior suite on a high floor with views of the mountains would have been better, and more expensive. Oh, and Zermatt restaurants are ridiculously expensive! Try eating in the pubs if a restaurant every night starts to become over-bearing on the wallet
5 out of 5
by Olga from Washington DC

Great stay!

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay in Astoria. Rooms are spacious with vaulted ceilings, had a huge wrap around balcony overseeing a Matterhorn. Chresta- the receptionist at the hotel - made us feel at home. Will always recommend to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Best stay in my trip

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Although I only stay for one night, there're no doubt the best stay in my 7 day trip, the staff was very helpful. Bed was soft and atmosphere was comfort. Walkable distance from station. Pick me pick me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels