Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
I got upgraded to Hotel Julen, which was excellent and what this review is based on.
2 out of 5
by David

Zurmatt hotel change

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
The facility was closed for renovation when we arrived! There was some confusion with regard to the change in booking. It all worked out in the end but I think that there should have been a communication from hotels.com about the change in booking. The re-booked location facilitated by the hotel was great, however.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by XIAOWAN

nice hotel and service

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
行程里最满意的一家,被升级为能看到马特洪峰的房间,房间很大,mini bar里的饮料酒水全部免费,10瓶左右,早餐不错,到车站后可以打电话叫酒店小车来接,check out后也可以叫车送到火车站,我们到的晚了,spa和游泳池都关了。就是酒店有几个客人有病,一直盯着我们看,跟他们打招呼还不理,没见过中国人吗,以为自己多牛逼似的。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charmingly inviting

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff and charm of Hotel Daniela wraps their arms about one the moment you enter the reception area. The views are magical, breathtaking, and beckon one to explore the Alpine area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Daniela in Zermatt

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff, free coffee and tea all day, comfortable beds.
Cons: Everything was up to standard for a 4star hotel.
Location: It was walking distance from the station.Free transport to and from hotel.The spa was closeby. There is a small supermarket nearby.
The hotel staff were extremely competent in giving us information on the first day. We had a view of the tip of the Matterhorn from our room which was exquisite each morning. The breakfast was more than adequate and the atmosphere typically Swiss. You realize how well the family Julen run the hotel because you see them working in different parts of the hotel. It was a treat to be able to relax at the pool and spa at the Julen Hotel. The restaurant at the Julen hotel was correctly priced and the meal was delicious. We would surely go back to Daniela.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shawnigan Lake, BC, Canada

Beautiful room and hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it! Our room was absolutely gorgeous and incredibly comfy. Only negative point was the price of our meal in the restaurant - VERY pricey, even for Switzerland.
5 out of 5
by Hugo

The best!

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful Hotel, wonderful Service And very nice people. The trip to see the black nose sheeps is really a must.
5 out of 5
by chun ming

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels