Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room and staffs

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located at the main street of Zermatt, walkable distance even carrying luggages. Staffs are very friendly. The room is very nice, and it equipped a large bath room. The room is big enough and the bed is also good for me and my wife.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Few English tv channels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little Gem

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
We are a mature couple and stayed there one night. We found the staff very courteous and service minded. They were nice enough to check us in at 1300 hrs instead of the scheduled 1400 hrs. We could leave our bags in our room and go up to Gornergrat. A big balcony (common to the rooms on either side of our room) afforded nice views of Matterhorn. The bed was a bit too soft for my liking - I have a rather weak back and would have preferred a harder bed. The room and bathroom was neat and clean. Usual bathroom amenities were provided. The only thing I missed was body lotion which would have been useful in a place like Zermatt which has rather ow humidity. Our rate included standard continental buffet breakfast and the spread was good though eggs were not included. I noticed that some guests from Japan and China were served what I though was an Oriental soup dish. The breakfast room is rather small and service starts at 0700 hrs. We had a most comfortable stay and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. It is indeed a nice little gem in Zermatt.
5 out of 5
by Michael from SG

Central location close to train stations and town

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Central location, close to train station, good breakfast
4 out of 5
by Ricci from New York

2 nights in Zermatt

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights, skied one day. The hotel was very convenient for location. I wish they would have had eggs as an option for breakfast as the other hotels during our visit to Switzerland offered.
5 out of 5
by Noel from NYC

BEST.

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
We spent Christmas here & I can't recommend it enough. Yes, Zermatt is expensive, there's no getting around it. This hotel is wallet-friendly, clean, comfortable & perfect location right by everything you need. The best part? The people who work there. Stay here.
5 out of 5
by John H from Centennial

Zermatt is heaven on earth.

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Zermatt is a wonderful place and the Garni Testa Grigia is a great little hotel with a fabulous staff. The staff was really helpful with restaurant suggestions and shopping tips. All in all, we loved Zermatt.
4 out of 5
by Ivo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John H from Centennial, CO

Remarkable Matterhorn stay

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff, great location and beautiful mountains